You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seedonation: giving away seeds to collect donation

in OCD2 years ago

I think your seedonation is such a beautiful and generous gesture to help those in need right now. It’s wonderful your daughter was able to help you collect the seeds. Congratulations on raising your donation.

For future reference this type of post would go good in the Hive Garden Community and you could use the Ukraine tag as well.

OCD is for general topic posts that do not fit in any of the other communities ;)

Sort:  

I learned something too <3 Not only do I love your idea @akipponn to raise money with seeds, I also learned where to write gardening posts (thank you @crosheille) I wanted to do this for longer as I this year really thought a lot about the cultivation plan to better the soil of our garden and for perhaps harvesting more.

(I'm happy my mistake helped you ... 🙈 Crosheille is our Hive mama 😊)

 2 years ago  

😆😄☺️🤗💓

 2 years ago  

Absolutely! So glad you now know about the community and I would love to see your garden posts there ;)

Although I’m not sure how much gardening I will do this year. It was a rough year of learning last year and I feel I need more knowledge and resources to properly achieve my goals.

I feel you there, gardening is such a vast field and I constantly am learning (or not, not sure...) and it needs a lot of time and I can imagine that this is tough for you to find. I still believe you have a clone... nevertheless I am always interested whats happening in your garden. I am in a group which is called "black box gardening" and they more or less let the garden decide what will grow. Its an interesting concept for when time (or strength) is lacking.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha maybe I do have a clone I don’t know about. 😜

let the garden decide what will grow

Wow that’s very interesting and never heard of this method.

Thanks for the comment and the advices @crosheille!
I mistook the concept of the OCD ... My shame as a long time Steemit/Hive.blog user. It's good to know 😅

 2 years ago  

Haha no problem at all. Trust me I am still learning things I should have already known…but that’s Hive for ya. Constantly evolving and expanding so there’s always new things to learn. 😄😉

A lot to learn! That’s good 😉