You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why wouldn't someone join Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

I think the money earning aspect is not enough to attract people. Most of us earn little to nothing here. And if you see worthless posts earning 50 dollars, you just quit. But I think this is impossible to fix as long as we’re in a bear market. IF prices start to rise again, the numbers will come. I think the price of HIVE is probably the most important factor.

I told zero of my friends about Hive/Steem. I just think it’s not worth it. Yet.

Sort:  

I've told a few friends, but I can't help give them all of the warnings which scare them off 😅

And if you see worthless posts earning 50 dollars, you just quit.

But this is after joining. Why are so many reluctant to try?

I told zero of my friends about Hive/Steem. I just think it’s not worth it. Yet.

When it comes to earning HIVE, which I see as one of the most imprtant factors for an account wanting to earn anything, the best time is when prices are down. Invest low, sell high - right?

Price brings people in, but it will never keep them.