Revealing my abilities through Hive

in OCD2 months ago (edited)

Hello to all the beautiful people out there!

Hi! I am new on this platform, and this would be counted as my first blog here in which i will be
telling about myself.

My introduction

People who know me have different opinions about me, but me knowing who i am and what my worth is, is all that matters to me.
The name i was given by my parents is Nimra Sarfraz. I have been given many nicknames. Some i loath but some are bearable enough.
So i belong to the beautiful province Punjab Pakistan, the region that made my life pleasing and where i met some extraordinary people i call my best friends.

My educational journey

Being the daughter of a government school principal, i would say i knew about educational system more than other students but with that a lot of expectations chased me too.
I had changed my schools more than i would like till i settled down at a government school just because i had found some good friends.
My mom guided me through my early school years and i thought i love this system until i had to do everything on my own but among all the chaos that school and high school brings for a teenager i managed to maintain my bright and intelligent girl title throughout my school era.
In my city, there wasn't any top notch colleges where i could have persued my further studies so i joined a private college near my house, it was a newly built one.
I faced a lot of challenges in college but the harshest one was my female teacher bullying me but on the other hand i got a lot of confidence from my male professors who guided me through all the difficulties.
As i told educational institutes in my city were not the best so for university i had to change my city, islamabad being my favourite city, i decided i want my graduate degree from Quaid_e_azam University islamabad, but being a sensitive kid from the start who was attached to her family a lot my parents couldn't sent me to hostel so, they took a decision and i along with my family got shifted in islamabad. I am grateful for their efforts in my journey and how much devoted they are to see me being successful.
Now i am in my 6th semester doing Bs Chemistry. Previously i did pre-medical but watching the craze and pressure to be a doctor made me think this isn't what i want to do my whole life but i had interest in the research area from the start so i decided chemistry as my major and so far things are surely difficult but i am happy about what i am doing.

My hobbies and things i love to do

Even though i am studying science but my heart and soul both have always belonged to literature. I do the things that most of people think are mundane, ordinary or boring but for me these things are my escape to a world where responsibilities don't weigh my shoulders down or where people's snarky comments don't budge me where i feel myself and i embrace myself,where i don't feel ashamed for being sensitive or too kind, and yes you've guessed it right i love reading books, its on the top of the list of things that make me happy. But this isn't all, i love to draw, paint,learn about new English words , and English overall ( if i didn't have chosen Chemistry, i would have chosen English)
I also write a lot. i wouldn't call myself a writer because i don't think im that good, but whenever my heart pleases, i pour all of my emotions on the pages. I make 3D structures and models using thermofoam( the chemistry and biology labs of my college are filled with my models) I also have an immense interest in photography, i love baking , i also watch dramas and find joy in searching new music and then listening to it
it, every day i learn new things about myself and things that i enjoy.
I am also a collector of all the cute little things i see and like, even though those things look odd or meaningless but i sill keep them, i collect coins and stones it looks kind of weird here 🤭 but i love all these things.
But as i came to university, i don't find proper and enough time for these things, or you could say i don't find time for anything at all. Life has been tough lately.

Some of the coins i have collected ( these coins are of different countries).

As far as drawing, i mostly like to draw cartoon characters.

I am not so much good in the things i do, there are many reasons for this on top of all is the lack of practice due to shortage of time with all the study and university stuff but i am still not giving up, i will hold on to all these things.
I am looking forward to share more of the things that excite me and make me happy till than have a lovely day💖

who invited me

My university friend who told me about this platform and helped me to pen down my introduction is @artbeat. i am very grateful to her and apologize as it took me long to write my first blog.

Special Thanks

I would like to specifically thank @hivepakistan as my account was made by hivepakistan, and they answered some of my queries.
I have an Instagram account that i will be mentioning down.
Instagram

Sort:  

Welcome Nimra!
Finally your post came out of your drafts😅.
I wish a you really happy journey and I hope soon you would excel on hive.🤍
Just show your potential gurl🥰.

Thank you🌸

Welcome to hive!
The drawings are beautiful.
Eager to see your other posts. 🤎🤎

Thank you so much🌸

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Nimra. Have fun around here!

Thank you 🌸

Hive is like a ocean and there are so many new fishes which are jumping in. So happy to see you on hive and to know that you are also from Quaid I Azam university!!!


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Thanks 🌸

Welcome to Hive, have fun exploring new Dapps and I'm pretty sure you gonna make some awesome frens here!

!PIZZA !LUV

daisypetals, idksamad78699 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@idksamad78699(1/5) tipped @daisypetals

Thanks 😊

Congratulations @daisypetals! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Hi there

Welcome on hive... Good luck for the journey ahead.

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you✨️

This is nice...keep it up.

Thanks 😊

Welcome to the Hive community @daisypetals!

I would suggest editing this post and turning those sideways photos right side up, trim them in an art program if they are too wide; you would have a much nicer post.

We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Amazing poem Nimra! The words are quite relatable and artworks you've created look beautiful :)
Welcome to Hive and I hope you have a wonderful time here!

Thank you 🌸

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @daisypetals. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thank you🌸