Introductory post to Ocd community @Dammykhudz

in OCD3 years ago

Testing new waters has always been something I fancied, just to have an idea for as much as I can get. So I was eager to sign up on Hive and become a part of the community as soon as I discovered such a conscious platform existed. Many thanks to @sonofremi @camerafanatic @kingkenny44 @milezofplay for the exposure. 🙏

Signing up on Hive and becoming a part of the community, like most text-based content platforms, requires an introductory post that is more along the lines of "Hey everyone! "I'm about to take over the Hive post." I questioned whether the announcement was necessary several times, but the real rhetoric that kept coming to me was "if you don't tell them about yourself, how will they know about you?"🙄

So Hive community this is me....DAMILOLA RICHARD ATOBATELE. I'm more comfortable with my nickname which is DAMMYKHUDZ. 😊

hive.png

YOU SHOULD KNOW ME

I decided to open my notepad and write a few words about myself so that the community on here knows who the newest member is, but I couldn't write anything for three days. My notepad was empty; I wasn't looking for the right words to use; I simply couldn't think of anything about myself worth writing about.😔

I mean, I've been out of university for almost three years now, and I can't think of a single major accomplishment I've had. I thought an introductory post should convey everything I've learned and accomplished over the years, but there was nothing for me, nothing that anyone would find interesting. It's been a bumpy and sometimes smooth ride, but mostly bumpy and without direction.

Then a thought came to me that I should let the audience be the judge of what a perfect introductory post is. Truly, I've had my ups and downs, but here I am, and I can only hope for the best.

I've decided to put the negative stories behind me and focus on the positives, and I'll tell you about the juicy bits that I eventually found worth writing about. I've decided to be grateful to nature, and I recognize that I am in a better position in life if I only look at the bright side of things.🚀

LIFE CHOICES

Though I had a degree in mass communication, I knew I wanted to do something other than traditional radio and television journalism. It was only a matter of time before I discovered content writing, and yes, I fell in love with it right away. Being called a content writer and actually doing it gave me the chills of a child trying out ice cream for the first time (I'm not sure what you prefer, but anything with strawberries is king) yummy! Lately I have got my eyes on Tech writing, UX writing and all those good stuffs. I have been putting in some real work into learning more digital skills. 😍

I, like most people, missed out on investing in Bitcoin before it blew up! So, yes, I did take my time learning about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. At the moment, I am a crypto enthusiast, and I also HODL a small bag of crypto (but no, not Bitcoin). I love NFTs; they own the crypto space right now (sneak peak: I have a couple of NFTs my crypto friends gave to me) 😋

I am a huge music fan! Yunno Wizkid, Davido, Ariana Grande, Drake, Beautiful Nubia, it's an unending list.... These guys are all fantastic! Music has a way of connecting with my soul; we have a cynical relationship. I really thought I was going to be a popstar at one point in my life (well, never say never) DAMMYKHUDZ will be my stage name by the way.😂

It's weird to say I like video games(Adventure, RPG) when I have only successfully completed one game in my entire life. Yeah GTA SanAdreas! I love that game with all my heart; completed it more than 3 times. I love FIFA too, that's the only game I get to play with my friends. I quit PUBG; everyone beats me on it. 😒

SOME MORE?

I have the impression that you all already know who I am and what I'm going to say next. Oh! Perhaps you guessed incorrectly. I'm about to say thank you for taking the time to read about me. We'll catch up more as time goes on. I hope you all warmly welcome me into the community. I am more optimistic than ever, and I am excited to embark on this new adventure with you.

Thank you! Don't forget to follow me and let's connect as we build a stronger community together. 🎊

SEE YOU SOON🤞

Sort:  

Welcome dammykhudz!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @dammykhudz! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Welcome. 😊

I didn't know you were once into music, don't let any of your dreams die, God gave us a talents for a reason. Your welcome to hive.🙂

Welcome dammykhudz!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more