You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it Went Down On Christmas

in OCD3 years ago

Travel plans. I don't wanna sound like a female dog but it didn't take long being parked like this we're both "I don't feel like parking yet." I hope the ride is almost over.

It wasn't my thing either. I really saw it as the ultimate "I want." And even in my 20's or whenever, seeing everyone around me having kids, I instantly realized a buncha my peers who don't know shit are having kids who are gonna expect them to know something some day.

It's kinda neat though isn't it, seeing everything from this point of view? The way everyone's life changes (rightfully so) the instant they have a child. I can look at them and know when they stopped growing for themselves and started growing for their kids whereas people like us don't stop.

Good stuff. Good times, this life thing.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a life changing thing and I'm sure there are more benefits than negatives but it just wasn't meant to be for us. Faith also never had that desire, the drive, to have kids like many women feel. If it happened it would have been ok, that it didn't is equally ok.

I've seen so many people pur their own growth and development on hold and that's fine, for them, as their kids sort of dictate it to be...But we've been able to be us, to grow and develop without that pressure or responsibility, and it's given us a full life I think. Not that the other way is bad, just different.

We have to make the best of what we have and nature decided we don't have kids, in Faith and my case, and so we do other stuff. And have cats.

Let's make sure to continue this one when we're diving.