You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carry-on Luggage

in OCD3 years ago

I stopped in the middle of my routine and sat here on this bench like I can't stand people who do that in the gym.

Same thing. I really missed my friends when we left but everyone's just a few keys away. We were just getting comfortable when they made us start over. Now we're in this limbo stage and I'm excited to be just a few keys away again.

Sort:  

I stopped in the middle of my routine and sat here on this bench like I can't stand people who do that in the gym.

:D

Same thing. I really missed my friends when we left but everyone's just a few keys away

Nowadays this is easier. When I left Australia, I knew I wouldn't see my mother again (cancer), but also that I would barely talk to her. I spoke twice to her on the phone in six months before she passed. It was much the same with my dad.

But, under normal modern-day standards with family and friends, we are really lucky to have the possibilities to stay in contact now.