You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it Went Down On Christmas

in OCD3 years ago

Good morning! Of course, breakfast wouldn't have been the same without a Jurg touch.

I was just telling Galen they're available at Cost Plus World Market. We looked and looked, no luck. Ran into a Brit here and he knew the only place in the states carrying them.

Yup, that's the game. Thankfully it's only always been threatened against me. I wouldn't stand a chance!

Cool you ask. One of her dreams (I almost said "her dream") is to own a food truck and a conex, one of those sea containers. A stationary coffee hut/healthy eat type food as well as a mobile. Man I think she'd be really successful. We'll see how it goes, nothing surprises us anymore as we just let life come to us rather than trying to navigate toward it ourselves. But heck yeah man, she's been plotting that one for a hot minute.

Otherwise it seems like we were neighbors. I mean with the white stuff in the air and dessert hits and all. Guess I shoulda asked you what movie we watched cuz I still can't remember. 🤔

Happy New Year @thebigsweed. Thanks a lot for reblogging this one.

Sort:  

Tell Pura I think she should go for it. I like the idea of letting stuff come to you.
As soon as I read that, it brought back a very fond memory. When playing hoops in H.S., my coach, said Bob let the game come to you.
At the time I only applied that to the game of hoops, now I try to do just that. let the game come to me, not force anything. That is counterproductive.