You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulterior Motive & Juicy Details

in OCD3 years ago

This morning's so busy. I won't leave anyone hangin, I'm just away from the phone for another couple hours. I saw me a @wittywheat response like, hold!

:time out:

You know I love it when you stop by. Thanks for checkin this one out and your spaced timing in between comments is quite alright—I look forward to your positive words. Happy Friday! Almost forgot.

Singapore. I've checked you out many-0 times not knowing where you're from Cuz your profile doesn't list it. A long time ago I released that third world country one and you related. Since then I wanted to ask where you're from but not everything belongs in the internet.

Tell me a little bit. In Singapore, how would I be treated? What do you think? If Pura and I are fortunate enough to pass through Singapore, will we wish we skipped it or will we want to extend our stay?

C-word. I know it!! Danget! I tried to talk me out of it but I wouldn't listen to myself. To this day, wittywheat, I don't know what it is but if I'm outside, for example, and see a snake. I've never been able to call it a butterfly or a frog or anything other than what it is.

Sort:  

I'm actually a Malaysian. Just cross over a bridge from Singapore and suddenly you're in a third world country. Singapore is a first world country by the way. We learn kiasu/FOMO from Singaporeans! 🤣 Singaporeans are strict but nice to all travelers. Remember to leave marijuana, guns and bubblegums in the States lest you want to be lock up in a prison. Strict really carries weight in Singapore.

Bubblegum?

Did you say bubblegum? 🤔

Malaysia, ok, gotcha! I've always been under the impression Singapore is an expensive destination, that true or?

Hope you're having a good weekend @wittywheat!

Yes, bubblegum is illegal in Singapore. Teenagers there have a tendency to stick chewed bubblegum underneath tables, chairs and public spaces. Also, bullies stick chewed bubblegum onto the hair of their targeted preys. Expensive really depends on the area one chooses to stay and dine. New York and San Francisco can be relatively pricey too.

Wishing you an awesome weekend too @dandays and Pura!