Hello Hive!

in OCD4 years ago

Hello HIVE!

We sure did it, didn't we? Got out here on our own, and are taking the world by storm. So we all are getting to know the hive blockchain, but the blockchain is nothing without us, the contributors, the bloggers, the everyday people. We are the Hive!

So who are we? Well, @OCD asked us all to let the world know who we are individually, who makes up the hive! Check out his post Here.

social_hive_city.jpg

So who am I? I am Danile666. I have been around for a few years, off and on regaining my motivation to post stuff around here. I started derping around again just before Justin Sun came and tried to destroy out beloved community. And I kinda just stuck with it, and go motivated to post a bunch again.

I am very into cryptocurrency. I have diversified assets around and like to get involved in communities. I am not however a hodl lemming. I believe you need to look into a blockchain, the people behind it, and what is being done vs what is being said before making decisions. So oftentimes I will divest from holdings if I feel they are not worthwhile.

An example is I dumped Tron years ago due to Justin Sun's Shennanigans. It was clear he was a scammer back then, so I knew what was comming...sort of.

Anyways I am also a miner. I have been mining ETH since 2018 and have mined some other stuff over the years before that. I have also owned some crypto-based companies that have sold mining machines. I managed at one point to sell 2 18k mining rigs I hand made from the case to the end. Was an experience, but margins were low. Made only like 2k on it and spent way more time testing and configuring than that would have been worth. Was an experience though and I loved it.

I am currently at home as I got hurt at work and cannot do much. So I spend my time watching videos, chatting with friends, and now posting on hive.

I used to be pretty good at writing in school, so I am going to try and un-rott my brain over the coming weeks.

I like cooking, gardening, writing, and your standard guy hobbies beyond that. Huge 2A advocate.

So going forward you can expect to see posts from me about Hive and its governance. Cryptocurrency in general, Tech stuff, recipes, gardening, and at the very least my daily freewrites if I can stay motivated. I will also post random stuff if I see fit.

So follow me, check me out, and lets continue to onboard users!

#hive-174578 #myhiveintro #posh.