Hey, I'm in Love

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

~

From the first time you spoke

I found myself in cascading thoughts of you

I was jaded and faded in the hope of love

but you came on like my favourite song

soft with whispering adlibs speaking to my subconcious

I fell in love with a dream

my dream

I'm in awe of you

I could breathe in your waters

I'm helpless with words to express how I feel

Watch me lay my heart like a canvas

I'll draw you a picture of my feeling

watch my monochrome world come alive

with the colours of you

Its in the way you look

Its the power in your charisma when you move

Its in all that you do

Its in the pretty little things about you

The little smile when you talk

and the way your eyes flare when you make a point

I could watch you all day

talk to you till you fall in deep

I could taste this feeling

You filled the space between my night & day

You accepted me for who I am

You are exactly what I need

You speak the language of my heart

My life had never been so bright till you looked into my eyes

I know this feeling

When I feel the world was made for you

This is true

I'm in love with you

°°°


image.png

Pinterest


Commentary

Hello Reader,

How are you? I hope you've been well and doing great. Remember to do something that makes you happy. Say a word of kindness to someone.

Stay Safe.

Sonde

Sort:  

My oga, show us the way.

Let's also tap this kind of inspiration also

Lol, you dey wine me jor.
😂😂😂

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sweet words. I hope to fall in love someday too

You will... maybe soon.

I go love oo.
Lol

Hahaha you'll love 😉