When You Smile

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

~
I can't seem to focus when you smile

I see your reflections

It mirrors into me

The best part of my day is when you smile

Your smile makes the angel sing

When I look into your eyes

I see a smile

You're all I need

Through droughts

Through rains

Sunshine or under the moonlight

Your smile is more radiant

You are my weather

My season

My day and night

My twilight

I'm glad I found you

When we are together

Your smile warms my heart

Every time I look at you

It feels like the first time

When you smile

My heart melts

I find myself trembling as I stare

I'm glad you're mine

This is all I could ask

This is all I want

Being by your side

Is my reward for patience

Let your love echo

Let it resonate

As you lead me to paradise

~

f7a4b2ddbfce43c11d8fae2991321cf0.jpg

Image Credit

pinterest