A New Hivean Joins Hive: My Introduction

in OCD4 years ago

Greetings Hive Family!!


FB_IMG_1589923209040.jpg

It's a pleasure to be part of this platform, I learnt that this is a unique platform that rewards people for their time, engagements, creativity and originality on like other social media platforms that do not, according to my brother (@tomlee) who referred me here.

About Me

My name is Daniel Tom.

I'm from Akwa Ibom State which makes me a Nigerian. I am the second son in the family of seven.

I'm a passionate Event Manager and Decorator by profession. The founder and CEO of CreativeDesire Events. I take care of all kinds of events and ceremonies ranging from weddings, parties etc.

received_938141929964831.jpeg

Also, I am a poultry farmer. I believe in hard work and consistency; these two helps any person to be successful in life and career. I also offer training and internship for people who want to learn how to be a professional decorator. I look forward to sharing with us some lessons as we roll on this awesome platform.

FB_IMG_1589923471254.jpg

I am also a minister of the gospel ofcourse you know that every believer is call to preach. I believe in Jesus Christ!

In addition, I do have great passion for all sporting activities most especially football. As a matter of fact, I'm the coach of Solid Stars FC in Akwa Ibom and I am a fan of Manchester United. I just love to play football.

FB_IMG_1589923276720.jpg

My hobbies are reading, playing football and I love traveling too. I read to be motivated and also learn from other people's knowledge and experience. I travel because traveling they say is part of education and also brings exposure. Also, I tend to travel a lot because of the nature of my business.

After so much persuasion from @Tomlee, I decided to join the Hive platform. I look forward to sharing my knowledge and experiences with you while I also learn from you too. I sincerely appreciate him for the invite. I'm pretty sure that I will enjoy my stay here.

FB_IMG_1589923140125.jpg

The Hive platform is a place I'd love to stay for long and I hope to do my best here in order not to be kicked out. Quality and original contents should be expected from me.

I would love to be recognized with the HeartChurch community (@steemchurch), Christian Fellowship community, Ulogs community, @OCD community, @Gems-community amongst others.

Cheers to my journey on the HIVE Blog!!

Sort:  

Welcome dantommy!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hey bro....welcome to Hive, there are many communities to discover as you explore around to work on your niche, I hope you have a great time here.

Come join the Nigerian community on discord so you could connect with more Nigerians and begin to gradually know your way around.

https://discord.gg/67Xk3qd

Bless up!

Thanks so much,
sure i will join the Nigerian Community cause I'm a Nigerian.

Welcome to Hive!

Thanks you so much,
Feels good to be here

Congratulations @dantommy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome onboard! Big bro.
I am so thrilled and excited that you finally joined the Hive community. You made the right decision.

A little advice: stay consistent if you want to grow here, engage more on people's posts and increase your network.

We are glad to have you here. I hope our friends @steemchurch would welcome you as well.

Thanks bro.
I'm already too excited to be here.
For the advice: I got it

Welcome abroad! I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay! :)

I'm already enjoying my stay here.
Thanks so much

Goodday and Welcome to this community Daniel or is it Tommy
Or do i say danieltom?

YESS You are a new hive’er now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Don’t let all the replies and bots scare you. We are nice and but a new platform but with bloggers who know the ropes. Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what Hive is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.
I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you so much.
Nice meeting you too,Really help full
See in discord

Welcome Sir to the platform

Welcome to the Hive community @dantommy!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Hivelock,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to hive, so good to have you here at last. Glad that @tomlee's effoort has finally paid off. I am sure that with your consistency and engagements, you would have testimonies to share to others about hive.

Thank you so much @voclab, I'm testifying already

Wow! Bro Dan I can see you too
So finally at last you decided to join, it's good to have you here as I'm looking forward to seeing good posts from you, it will be a good time.

I'm so happy to see you
Explore!
Welcome on-board💪

Thank you @mhizerbee, quality content will be coming from me, I'm so excited to be here

Welcome sir
Hope you will stay put.
Enjoy,but remember consistency is the key on this platform.
Thumbs up👍👍

Thank you,i hope stay put and be consistent .

Welcome on board Minister Dantommy!
Hive will profit you, consistency is the target.