You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The past

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Recently too I have learned that in order to create a future that we want, we have to live in the moment to create moments that become the past; moments which lead us closer to where we want to be. That is to say, we create our past in the present, and not the other way around. Past choices in previous moments brought us here, but we can choose to create a new past now by doing the things now that will lead us to where we want to be in the future; staying fully present in each moment thereby creating the past that we prefer. My head warped around backwards when I heard that for the first time, and now I am grateful for opportunity to share this with you.

Sort:  

Beautiful comment.
I totally agree with you. What we do now,will one day become our past. We can make good use of our time in the present in order to create our desired past. Thank you @darkflame for your beautiful comment.

.😊♥️