You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Authentically yours

in OCD4 years ago

A small scratch to on the surface is all that is needed to get a picture of what is beneath, but that surface seems impenetrable to us and every time we get a glimpse, something comes to draw our attention away again

This means a lot to me. In my journey as a pencil artist, most times I just turn my back at watching how other people draw, I just stay awake all night to be sure I draw like myself, not like any other person.

I remember when i started learning how to strum bass guitar, my teacher will always ask me, "which bass player do you want to sound like?"
I was always get stocked with that question. He told me I should just get inspired by great bass players but I should learn to sound like myself when I'm on stage.

A lot of persons have really forgotten who they really are just because they desire to be like some other person.

Thanks so much for sharing this, it is much informative and resourceful.

Sort:  

A lot of persons have really forgotten who they really are just because they desire to be like some other person.

yet, most won't even get that far as they don't see or understand what it takes to get the skills, so give up when progress isn't made quickly enough.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.