My Introduction On Hive

in OCD3 years ago

Hello Hivians. I am happy to be a part of this blockchain community. This is my introductory post and whenever I hear the phrase "Introduce yourself" what comes to mind first is me in a boardroom with interviewers staring expectantly at me for answers that will determine my future in their company. Haha.

campaign-creators-gMsnXqILjp4-unsplash.jpg
Source

The tense atmosphere, the judgemental looks from some of the interviewers, sweat rolling down my face and back, hahaha...thoughts running in my mind on how best to attempt the questions posed to me.

But here in the Hive community, I feel confident and relaxed knowing fully well that this wonderful community will always have my back and help me develop and excel all round.

I am David Emmanuel, from Nigeria. I am an economist by profession, a voracious reader, a crypto enthusiast and analyst, a sport lover especially football, a chess player, a nature lover, and a creative thinker. Most importantly, I am passionate about writing and drawing.

As an artist, I draw from time to time as it helps me to relax and meditate. Usually I draw for fun. Here is a recent sketch artwork of mine. I drew a picture of a bald eagle with a HB pencil on a A4 paper.

IMG_20210505_153856956.jpg

As a creative thinker, I enjoy playing chess especially with grandmasters or players that are very good. Chess is a board game that makes players to think of strategies and ways to capture the opponents king. It enhances critical thinking of which many have used to build battle strategies.

jeshoots-com-fzOITuS1DIQ-unsplash.jpg
Source

Movies and TV series have been made based on this game such as Rook and the Queen's Gambit, Life of a king, Queen of Katwe,etc. I hope to become a grandmaster like Garry Kasparov. Possible? Yes!

I plan to contribute in every way I can to various communities and learn from others too, as no one is an island of knowledge. What I love about this Hive blockchain community is that it is decentralised and gives room for freedom and expression of my talents.

I hope to engage with creative minds and build friendship here.

Sort:  

Hi🙋‍♂️ Welcome to the Hive🙂 community🌍. A good and interesting decision for giving a chance to this wonderful social media platform. I wish you a pleasant and peaceful time. Cheers
!BEER
!LUV
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@daveyjones7! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @valentin86.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Hi @daveyjones7, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @valentin86. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @daveyjones7, here is a little bit of BEER from @valentin86 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hey Davey! 😄 Welcome to Hive. Glad to have you join us finally!

With all your hobbies listed here, you will certainly have a good time. There are lots of communities to join and express your talents especially your art work.

Do not hesitate to ask questions if you have them.🙂

Welcome daveyjones7!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @daveyjones7! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

You can check out this this post if you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks for putting me through and links you provided

Welcome to Hive! 😊

😂 😂Here you are, welcome to the Hive blockchain community. I love your intro post and to think that we both are chess fan 🤔🤔heheh... We have a Duo someday.

Love your artwork, its beautiful, takes my imagination to an eagle watching out for a mate.

Welcome @daveyjones7 please make sure to explore and if you have any questions my door is always open eh😊😉

Thanks for the welcome,

Welcome to the blockchain @davejones7 it’s so great to have you here. Am also a Nigerian and am sure I’ll be on the look out for your upcoming quality posts.

!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@daveyjones7! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @marvinix.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks for the welcome and the 🍕 quite delicious 😁.

You’re always welcome buddy 😀😀😀😀

Enjoy 😊 😉


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Welcome to Hive!
Here's some !PIZZA
There are so many things to explore here 🚀
Hope you'd have good time 😄🎉

Connect

Trade


@daveyjones7! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @d-zero.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks a lot for the welcome

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@daveyjones7! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @d-zero.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Yum-yum! Thanks

Welcome to Hive!
Now grab opportunity and explore your talent with blogging and vlogging..
Wishing you for a bright future here..

Welcome to the Hive blockchain. Looks like you will fit right in with all your interests. Plenty of communities of the same genres.

Welcome, I feel you will have good time here :)

Yea, I feel same way. Thanks for the welcome

Hi @daveyjones7 , you're highly welcome to this blockchain, I can see the spirit burning in you, believe me if you are determined , you'll achieve your goals here.

Errrrrrrrrr, I can see that you're good in art, that's so amazing, I love your art work.
Nice one, I will say Keep it up

That image you've drawn is excellent! If you continue to draw like this, I can imagine that you'll have quite a following soon!
Welcome :-)

Wow, thanks for the word of encouragement. I Will greatly appreciate the following and will continue to draw and do better.

Welcome to the Hive Community! We hope you will be successful here.😃

Thanks for the welcome. I believe I will be successful with everyone's support and help.

Congratulations @daveyjones7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to hive bro, hope you have a good experience here already. I see you didn't forget to add the source of the images. if you have any doubts feel free to ask me

No problem bro. Thanks for the welcome

Welcome to HIVE hope you have an amazing time here ❤

Welcome buddy. So glad to get another country man on hive. You being an artist is so exciting for me, I love artist. Also, since its an introduce yourself don't you think a picture of you woulda being appropriate 😏

The best part of this is that you're a reader 😯 that's amazing.

You can join out discord hive book club on

https://discord.gg/v6dXKbDe

And here is our HIVe community

https://peakd.com/c/hive-180164/trending

Hope to see you around soon

Cheers buddy

Thanks for the warm welcome and the links.

Welcome to Hive David! Love the drawing, what are some of your favorite things to draw and what inspires it?

Thanks for the welcome. I think over the years I have grown so I will like to say at a earlier stage I love drawing inanimate objects then I moved over to drawing and painting landscapes but now I just draw whatever tickles my fancy. Majorly what inspire my art is serenity/peace.