You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I created a youtube account

in OCD9 months ago

I know this is just a goofy written story, but I want to put this out there because I do genuinely see people ask this shit all the fucking time no matter what they post.

I asked one how come he's getting so many views for doing practically the same thing but I got nothing?

Because, that's Youtube baybee. You make content for fun starting out and never expect to get anything, because the platform is oversaturated with the amount of different videos that get uploaded every single minute. Every day there's 4 million new videos uploaded with an average of about 4.5 minutes meaning around 300k hours of footage. No one should ever have the expectation that they're going to make a living wage off their content, that is probably 1 percent at best on any platform ever. Making good content is maybe 20 percent of it, the other 80 percent is just getting lucky. Just do it as long as you're having fun and hope you get lucky with the algorithm.