My Introduction to Hive Community: July 23, 2020

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

FB_IMG_1595368711409.jpg


Greetings to you all! It feels really good to begin blogging on Hive blockchain. Today, my journey on Hive begins and I'm certain it's going to be very rewarding and exciting. Truth be told, I never knew anything about blockchain-based social media because I'm that much of an internet freak. But thanks to @tomlee who intimated me about HIVE blog and painstakingly tutored me on how it works.

My name is Deborah Anthony Omolo and I am a native of Isampou in Ekeremor local government Area in Bayelsa State. Bayelsa is a really nice place to come from and you might want to visit this part of Nigeria if you have not been there yet. I am one who is highly introverted and I love to stay indoors. Hive blog happens to be a good one for me.

IMG_20200719_082954_5.jpg

Currently, I am a student of Niger Delta University, pursuing a degree in English and Literary Studies. Not just a student, but a very studious one at that.

My hobbies include cooking, reading, dancing and writing. I love to read not just for academics purposes but because I enjoy reading. I enjoy writing too because it's my only way of making my imaginations and thoughts look real. Also, writing helps to unburden my heart.

IMG-20200721-WA0010.jpg

My hopes and aspirations in life is to be able to set my goals high enoug meh to inspire people and low enough to encourage them. But my greatest goal in life is to make my mother proud and give her the best life ever. My mother has always been my greatest motivation and inspiration.

I look forward to sharing my creative writings here. I look forward to meeting new friends. I also look forward to earning my first ever cryptocurrency, which is HIVE and HIVE Dollar. Thanks to this platform, I have gotten to know what blockchain and cryptocurrency means.

I have seen how educative this platform is and I know I will learn more and be able to educate others too. Once again, I'm very happy to be part of you. I would love to be a part of the @heartchurch Community, @ocd community, @gems-community and every other community I have interest in.

Sort:  

Wow! Look who we got here.

Welcome to Hive dear. Share your original contents and engage to earn rewards.

HIVE is rewarding, trust me! Welcome onboard!!

Thank u so much and I'm glad to here.

👍
But seems you haven't started blogging. I look forward to reading your articles

@debbyomolo! Are you stuck and can't post on Hive? Go to https://giftgiver.site/ for help.

I am a bot that helps Hive users who've run out of Resource Credits.


@debbyomolo! ¿Estás atascado/a y no puedes postear en Hive? Te podemos ayudar, visita: https://giftgiver.site/.

Soy un bot(robot) que ayuda a los usuarios de Hive que se han quedado sin “Resource Credits” (RC).

@debbyomolo! Welcome to Hive. Let us know if you need any help.

PlanktonSupport reviewed your post. We've followed you, upvoted and reblogged your post.

Other places to find help:

We noticed you are low on resource credits (RC) and may have trouble posting. We set up a 7-day Hive Power delegation from GiftGiver so you can keep on Hiving.


Image created by @doze Image created by @doze.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Congratulations @debbyomolo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome debbyomolo!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome to the Hive community @debbyomolo!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!