You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI and Curation

in OCDlast year

This was a thoughtful exposition of the topic ... I suppose AI bothers me less than some others because at heart I am a minister ... I know what touches the human soul is the connection to another human soul, and AI will never be able to touch the depths of that. What we may have is a generation of users of content who are like people who don't know you can't live on fast food for long ... but when people want to LIVE, they will return to finding those human things that let them connect. My voice and my writing are MY OWN ... those to whom they speak will hear it, and support it. As creatives we must take this opportunity to not despair but to elevate our craft... the world will be more in need of it than ever ... and perhaps Hive will become a beacon of needed light.