My Introductory Post, Please Come Say Hi

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hola, I'm Deeepensiverse.
You're probably wondering what sort of name that is, I would too if I didn't choose it for myself.

Who's Deeepensiverse?

I'm a '300 level' student of the University of Lagos, Nigeria named Adeola by my folks. I've been trying to go by Deol for some time and absolutely no one calls me that, they mostly call me Deeeee.

The 300 level is quoted because I should have graduated by now but I'm still stuck because of recurring ASUU strikes. One thing I've learnt in the last six months of being at home due to the strike is getting angry at the government is just misplaced priorities, instead, I've applied for my permanent voter's card ready to vote out the corrupt parties.

What's your personality like?

As the title says, I'm shy, at least before you get to know me. I'm an ambivert. I'm extremely easygoing and funny (I think). My friends think I'm cool.

What do you enjoy doing?

Writing heals me, so I definitely love it.
I loveeeee reading novels, I'm definitely one of those people that prefer reading a book before watching the movie. I'm pretty sure I've read at least a book from almost all genres but fantasy books with sprinkles of romance is my favorite for now. You know all those books that you wonder how those authors thought of those storylines, exactly. I don't read sad books, I have enough reasons to cry and I'm not about to compound it by reading a sad book.
I also love watching movies and series, especially Korean dramas. I love Kpop and I'm in love with Jungkook and RM of BTS.

What do you hate?

I hate stress, especially from situations that could have been avoided.

I'm on board now, thanks to @princessbusayo who helped me open the account, and @fashtioluwa that encouraged me to write this first post because I really suck at introducing myself. I'm happy that there are familiar faces here like @olawalium

I can't wait to make a lot more friends here.

Sort:  

Welcome Dee 🤗... I landed here just a few days back too.

heheeh nice to meet you!!! and if you're here because of Ola and Princess then you are in good hands! hehehehe
'
I love that picture of you kicking your heels up! hehehe you look like such a joyful person! I'm also an ambivert - though most people assume i'm an extrovert... in reality - nope. I like being at home, alone - even though I know how to have fun in a crowd too! LOL

@kenechukwu97 here is another person for your kdramas hahahahaha

welcome to Hive :) I hope you enjoy yourself here! hehehe

Lol... She is a big fan. Haha. And a kpop fan at that. It's a high level of love for kworld. Haha

Always good to have a BTS army onboard. Hehe

Hehe, who's your favorite member?

Lolz... Kworld fan. This is why I said you are deeply attached to the industry.

I'm a big fan of kdrama and the most active folder in my playlist is for OSTs I hand-picked while watching Kdramas. haha. Can't wait to visit that country.

As for BTS and Kpop as a whole, their popularity is so loud and well deserved, but I'm more concentrated on Kdrama and historical moments in the country. Hehe.

Glad you have you on the blockchain !PIZZA

I also can't wait to visit the country, thank you😊

Actually, people see me chatting away with friends and assume I'm an extrovert when in fact, I enjoy being alone equally.

Thank you so much😊😊😁🤗

Welcome to the club dear friends

Look who we have here... See as you are fine like 2 people combined. Deol with the sauce. Welcome on board.

Thank you sir😁😁

Hello, @deeepensiverse! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read about the communities in this post: [https://peakd.com/communities]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Thank you so much, have a great day too

Congratulations @deeepensiverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome on board Adeola, I believe you will have a great time on Hive. Be sure to learn, and understand the platform rules, you can reach out to me if you need help with anything on the platform.

Thank you, I'll take you up on that offer😁😁

I see....Welcome on board Deeeee 🤣🤣🤣......I prefer that one that the long one hehe...regardless welcome to hive yaay....you would sure enjoy it here in hive..that's if you are active in commenting, posting and engaging in all kinds of contest.... I see you have just posted only one article that's your introduction post....I look forward reading more of your articles.

Happy Hiving

Thank you, cescajove🤗🤗

The pleasure is mine ✌🏽️

Well... you don't seem to suck either introducing yourself or at writing!

Welcome, beautiful lady. Looking forward to more of your content 😊

Thank you, nicki🤗🤗

Hellooo @deeepensiverse,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Thank you😁, I'll definitely check out the communities

Welcome Deol. You see how I've called you your preferred "Deol", huh? 🌚. I could keep calling you that everytime we cross paths here, but I'll be charging a fee for that or else it is Deee from here on.😃

😂😂😂, how much will you charge me?

Hahaha😆

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kenechukwu97(1/5) tipped @deeepensiverse (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.