You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introductory Post and my 6-month fuck up story of how I spent myself broke.

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Now that I think of it, yes, I actually just spent most of it and didn’t really lose that much to the ponzi schemes. And yes, I’m probably being delusional about making 2$ from my 100bucks daily. My Hive journey just began and I’ll be here for as long as I can. Maybe we can be friends moving forwards. I like meeting new people and writing things out. Thanks for the input. I needed to hear this.😊 I added a few more personal stuff about myself too just now btw. It seems like I mostly just focused on my story earlier. I will not be greedy but be patient and hardworking because I hope to build something here. I saw something about a newbies initiative where newbies were completing tasks to learn about the Hive ecosystem and I was wondering how I could join it.

Sort:  

21 siblings!!! Your dad is really productive!

I see you've followed Hive Newbies, that's a good start. You can hop onto their discord, I'm sure they will help you with your journey. The other one is The Terminal, they are also very good in supporting newbies, here's an invite to their discord. https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

I have a pinned post in my blog with tips for newbies, and @newbies-guide has a bunch of useful posts you should read.

Last and not least, because you can earn rewards on Hive, the community takes abuse very seriously such as plagiarism, recycling content, shit posting etc. Short cuts won't get you anywhere and people very rarely get away with abuse, so don't even think about it!!!

Engage more with people to build your network, and be yourself. That will help a lot.

21 siblings!!! Your dad is really productive!

Yhh my dad is pretty active. And he’s still going lol. Just recently when I went home to celebrate Eid I was told my step mom had another boy. But that’s not the funny part. The funny thing is I didn’t know the difference between two of my siblings who are girls until they were almost 4 and 5 years. I don’t normally stay home for long periods because I’m always in school and my holidays are short. But also, my entire family doesn’t live in one house so my interactions with most of my siblings is limited.

The other one is The Terminal, they are also very good in supporting newbies, here's an invite to their discord.

I just joined the discord and introduced myself. Thanks.

Regarding plagiarism and abuse, I have no intentions of producing content with a trace of those in them. My content will be original.

Engage more with people to build your network, and be yourself. That will help a lot.

If everyone on Hive is this nice, Hive might become my new Reddit. I spend an awfully long amount of my free time there, except unlike on Reddit where I just watch from the shadows, I’ll actually get involved with the community and engage with people.