Sort:  

And especially after the introduction of communities, steemit is very bad. I can't even see all my posts in one place in steemit. At least we have an "All posts" option in SteemPeak.

Edit: Guess I was wrong about that. Steemit also has the Posts option there. But whatever, I don't find it comfortable to use the Steemit user interface. One big complaint that I can give is that I still can't see my Voting power there. That's really bad and its been over 3 years and they can't even introduce that simple feature.

The 'All Posts' doesn't seem to work properly though, as I can't see any of the new ones. For instance this morning on the 'all posts' tag, the newest post was 20 hours old, yet in the 'my friends' tag, there were plenty that were fresher than that.

Or maybe they are listed by popularity rather than time posted?

Cg

Oh is it? But I'm able to see all my posts in my profile. Just for clarity, I hope we both are talking about the "All Posts" section on the profile page. This one

And to be honest, I did not like this idea of communities at all. Already we have a problem in our blockchain that our posts go missing and we have a crappy trending page. Now, this adds more to it.

Just to see all the posts, I find busy.org more comfortable but unfortunately it is a project that is no longer in development or in maintainance.