We will always love you

in OCDlast year


Marshall-3564.jpg

Photo by my daughter

break.png

These past few days have been extremely hard for our family. I really don't know how to start this post or how it will go. I just know that over the past few years, writing has been such a great outlet for me to get my emotions out.


Marshall-3598.jpg

Sunday morning, as I was about to get in the shower, my wife came down to the basement sobbing and told me that our sweet little grandson had passed away during the night. I completely froze and didn't know what to do. I wasn't sure if I had heard her right, but she told me that we needed to leave and go to their house right away.


Marshall-3604.jpg

I don't remember much of the drive there. I was shaking and trying to keep my breath calm as I drove. My wife and daughter were in the car and they were just crying the entire time while I was trying to keep it all together and get us there safely.


Marshall-3567.jpg

When we got there and went into the house, I broke when I saw our other baby girl. She is like a daughter to us and we helped raise her since she was around 10 years old. She lost her father early on in her life, and our family had become a safe place for her and we tried to give her all the love in the world.


Marshall-3579.jpg

The next few hours were a blur. We got to say our goodbyes to our little guy, which was extremely hard. I am not one to show emotions, especially around people outside of our immediate family, but when I saw his sweet little face, I broke down. He was always such a happy little guy and he still had a smile on his face. I just held him tight as I cried.


IMG_1565.jpg

Photo by my daughter

This is the hardest thing we have ever had to go through. I do not know what to do. Sunday was an emotionally exhausting day and as I was getting ready to go to sleep, I realized that in the morning, he would still be gone. I think we all spent the day looking through all the pictures that we had of him and I realized we would never get to take anymore pictures. I am glad that my family knows how important pictures are, so we have a lot of them.


IMG_1586.jpg

Each time we watched him, we had so much fun together. He was the sweetest little guy in the entire world. He was always smiling and he was starting to get ready to laugh. I am sad that we will never get to hear his laugh or hear his first words.


IMG_0428.jpg

This entire situation just feels so surreal. How could something like this happen? I keep getting hit with waves of sadness as the thought of him being gone keeps coming back. Life is not fair.


IMG_2633.jpg

Photo by my daughter

We are going to miss our little Marshall forever. I am glad that we were able to give him a safe place and that he felt so loved. We will never forget you. Thank you for allowing me to be your Papa. I love you so much buddy.


Marshall-3594.jpg

Life is a precious gift.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Now this can be very disheartening for you and the family. I'm so sorry about your loss. At least you can derive a little solace from the fact that y'all provided a safe space for him during his time here.✨

Thank you. He is a special little soul and I and happy for the time we had with him.

You're very much welcome. and least I forget, you'd get more grandkids✨

I'm sorry about your loss. Condolence.

I'm so sorry for your loss. Wishing you and your family much peace and love at this difficult time.

this is horrible, words don't fit here

Thank you

Life definitely is not fair, I cant imagine a loss like this. My condolences...
Why did he pass if I may ask?

I still can't find any courage to see our loved ones in the pictures after they are no more with us. I feel lile my heart will come out and I will be breathless.

Pictures and memories are all we have after they are gone.

Can understand the situation wherein you lose someone who is close to your heart. Especially when it comes to the little ones with whom you posted photos previously. Life should move on....hope everything gets back to normal very soon, though painful.

This is not what I expected - now I’m wiping away tears and can’t stop thinking about the difficulties you and you family are facing. I can’t fathom such a tragedy, he looked so sweet and so well loved. I hope you all find your way through this - although I don’t know how any one does. I’m really really sorry.

Thank you. He was the sweetest little guy ever.

Brought mist to my eyes. My sincere condolences to you and the whole family. He surely was an adorable baby.

Thank you. He was a perfect little guy.

That was so sad to read, man. I was so sad when I first found out. He was a really sweet baby. May he rest in peace...

Thanks man. I really appreciate it.

🖤

very sad news. got no words for it
I wish you and your family lots of strength.

Thank you.

My deepest sympathies. That’s terrible. We lost a niece in a similar way many years ago. It’s never easy.

I am so sorry that you have had to go through this as well. It is horrible.

I don’t know whether to tell you much more than that, as what you’re going through is so raw. It stays with you but you’ll draw strength and resilience from it. Joy my sister-in-law did in the end have two boys about two years apart. Little Chloe is always remembered and Joy visits her resting place a couple of times a year, as far as I know.

Take care.

 last year  

I’ve lost a child that I hadn’t even met before and the pain felt unbearable. So I can imagine just a little of how you feel…even more so being able to behold such a precious beautiful smile. I am truly sorry for your loss and the pain you and your family are going through. May calming, strength and peace come your way. Prayers for your family ~

I am so sorry for your loss. About 20 years ago, we lost a baby during pregnancy as well. It is something that sticks with you forever. Thank you for your kind words.

 last year (edited) 

I truly appreciate that. I’m so sorry for your previous loss as well. I believe that because it still hurts whenever I think about it.

Absolutely ~

I feel your pain and I'm very sorry for your big loss ... now there's one more angel taking care of you all.

Hugs

Thank you

Oh how my heart aches for all of you! Nothing can take away the emptiness of a loss like that. He was a perfect, precious boy. May you all find peace in the memories and many photos you have made <3

Thank you. I am glad we have so many pictures of him so we will always remember how beautiful he was.

That is heartbreaking for sure, as a father , I know how sad your daughter is. I am sorry for your family's loss.

Thank you

😖😢😭
Damn this sucks so much. Stay strong. You and your family can make it through this.

It's good that you didn't keep that pain to yourself. At such moments, it is important to let her go out, I would like to support, but is it really possible to do this? … I would like to believe that the place where souls live is the most dear home for all of us, and here we are guests. And our departed relatives are our strength, which is always with us at the right moments.

That is a beautiful way to put it. Thank you

All the love to your entire family mate. Thoughts are with you.

Thank you. I really appreciate it.

There are no words. I'm so genuinely sorry for your loss.

Oh no !!! I'm so sorry for your lost

The little man is so adorable, how can the world be so unfair? He looks about only 4-5 months old? Same as my two great niece and nephew who are my little gems. I can't bear to think losing either one of them, so I can feel your pain and how much it hurts.

He was two and a half months. I hope you never have to go through this.

Life is indeed unfair! My condolences to you. Great that y'all have great memories with him that have been captured in pictures.

Thank you. We are going to cherish the pictures that we have of him.

Rightly so! You're most welcome.

My condolences 😔

Really sad for departed soul. Our Kiddos are our emotions on this planet. They are flowers from heaven. I 'm sorry about your loss. Please accept my Condolences!

So Sorry to hear this. My deepest condolences to your family.

I am so very sorry to hear this.
It just makes no sense why this beautiful little boy was taken so soon.
Life is indeed very cruel sometimes.
Sending you and your family all my love and just hold one another tight xxxx

Thank you. It makes no sense why this happened. Life is definitely cruel sometimes.

I am sorry about your loss. The pain of this can only be understood by the person who is going through it, because the relationship between parents and children is the best in this world.

Really sorry for your loss, he's got a really wonderful smile in that one pic. My condolences to everyone.

Thank you. He was always smiling and so happy.

Sorry about that
Just make sure that you are strong for your family members becaue they are surely going to look up to you.

Thanks you. We are all stronger together.

I'm so sorry to hear this man. You're strong as hell, but life can be hard even for the toughest men.

Send you a big hug, Wes.

Thanks man. I appreciate it

I can't even begin to imagine what you are going through. My condolences Wes.

I'm so sorry to hear of your sad news. ❤

Thank you.

It is with deep sorrow that I hear about your loss of such a beloved little boy. My heart goes out to you and your family during this difficult time. ❤️

I struggle to put into words my feelings and I can't begin to imagine what you and your family are going through, it upsets me enough to see a child feeling unwell but this is just such a tragedy.

I'm so sorry for your loss, this world is so unfair and the world is the most cruelest to the nicest people.

sending my sincere condolences, well wishes, and love to you and your family, stay strong brother.

Thank you. I appreciate the kind words

Very sad to hear this. Death is a difficult but inevitable part of life, but it is especially hard to process when it happens to someone so young.

Thank you. I appreciate your kind words.

That is so awful - my thoughts are with you are your family.

There are no words of comfort for a loss like this, I only wish God to give you and your family a lot of strength, but above all to the mother of this little angel, very hard times are coming for her.
May time help you to overcome this pain. Strength and hugs!😔

No words can describe how sorry I am that this has happened. Losing someone is a horrible thing to go through.

You have my sympathies.

Omg such a sad news… so sorry to hear this @derangedvisions
My condolences to you and the family. You are all in my prayers.

Thank you

You are welcome 🤗

Dang man, that was tough. Please insert exactly what you want me to say.

 last year  

My thoughts and prayers are with you at this devastating news.

That's a hard one, dude. Stay strong.

Dude I am at loss of words as well. So devastating, and I don't even know how one can even handle this. I do have to say it's great to see that your daughter has a great support system in you, and your family. In times like this, that is all that matters, and when family is needed the most.

I am at a loss for words. I am so very sorry for your loss.
So many things I would wish to say to comfort, but suddenly all I can say is I am so so sorry. And hugs to you all.

So sorry to hear this.

I am so sorry for your loss, he is now a beautiful angel in heaven.

I am speechless. I am so sorry. A little angel.
My deep condolences to you and your family.

I am so sorry, my deepest condolences to you and your family.

There are 2 pages
Pages