You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Disproportionate Power Balance with Downvotes

in OCD4 years ago

I fully agree with your assessment. I don't know what the solution is, but I know I'm not abandoning my support of SBI just because some butthurt jerks wanna downvote me and my SoCal community for it. In fact it just makes me wanna support it MORE!! lol.

Sort:  

Yes... this is really the critical point of difference between this and vote-buying and circle voting. In those other situations, the motivator is immediate ROI and profit.... so, when that is threatened... everyone jumps ship.

For SBI, it is the gifting that is primary motivator... and so when the hurt comes, we accept it and keep giving. ROI is not the primary motivation.... still, that doesn't mean that we can't get scared and intimidated though.