You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flying Hive and the growing impatience

in OCD4 years ago

Man you bring up some really interesting points. The part about hard drives really hit me. I'm a photographer so at any given time I've got around a dozen or so terabytes scattered around our place. But it's crazy to think that even photo storage is becoming cloud based. I've been into crypto for just under four years, and it all started with Steemit. I've only ever invested about 200 canadian dollars, all the rest I earned from a bit of trading, a few good buy tips, and posting on Steemit and now Hive. I don't regret my investment of time in this place, even my pretty small portfolio plus my steem (soon to be liquidated) and Hive holdings are a treasure to me.

Sort:  

I'm a photographer so at any given time I've got around a dozen or so terabytes scattered around our place.

I have a fair bit around too - it worries me :)

I don't regret my investment of time in this place, even my pretty small portfolio plus my steem (soon to be liquidated) and Hive holdings are a treasure to me.

I get the sense that most of those who earned their Steem/Hive treasure it. Also, those who bought some treasure it more. Personally, I have put a fair amount of money (for me) into the investment, a massive amount of time and I am grateful for any return I get. I am yet to use any of it in real life though yet.

Back in the day I was able to earn a decent amount of SBD from posting and I used it to buy some BTC and ETH on exchanges. I still have that little hoard and use it for a bit of trading here and there. Never regret it. I've never used my Steem for anything real life other than that though. One day maybe!