You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind your own business on Hive

in OCD3 years ago

Good points. If I'm reading it right, this is what we are missing that makes me want to use dapps like D.buzz. I don't want my Peakd stream filled with micro content. I would love to have a Twitter like experience on here, but it needs to be filtered to only show on D.buzz.

I really hope this is quickly addressed.

If I'm wishing for things I'm never going to be able to help with, I also think there needs to be some privacy options with concern to wallets.

Sort:  

If I'm wishing for things I'm never going to be able to help with, I also think there needs to be some privacy options with concern to wallets.

I think that this has to be addressed in some way also, especially if price increases heavily. While I like the idea of transparency, I am not sure if it is useful having full transparency on everything immediately. Unfortunately, we still live in a world with a great deal of violence and very little nuance.

Exactly. It will absolutely deter some people.

Posted using Dapplr

didn't try to use it but i think you can eliminate d.buzz from your peakd feed.

d.buzz is a community hive-193084 so if you go to settings/content you have an option to "Hide posts with a specific tag or category from your following feed"

i did not use it, and i don't see a lot of d.buzz on my feed, maybe i will test it out, but in theory if you put "hive-193084" you should not see d.buzz on your peakd feed.