Update on Life + cXc.world from Douglas 🏑 douglas.life

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago

Update on Life + cXc from Douglas,

I wanted to let you know I'm going to be taking a short-term contract position as a software architect for the next 2 months. Don't worry, cXc Tribe and cXc.world will still be going 100%, as will our rewards, etc. I am still be active at cXc, but a bit less focused for these next 2 months.

I have always been the primary funder of the project, and after 18 months of being full time at cXc, I need to chase some money so cXc can continue to exist. Hopefully after Beta, all stakeholders will be plush and me too, so I can focus full time again.

How close is Beta? Our smart contracts are about 60% complete for beta. The hard parts are done, it's just about fleshing out the rest of the upserts, etc. I do apologize it has taken longer. My original promise for Q1 was dependent on a different, hybrid architecture, which has now been moved 100% on-chain, which is taking longer to develop.

This is an opportunity!

cXc Tribe is about running with cXc. I want to see what you will do with cXc when the ball is in your court, and there are few rules. If you step up, whether to expand Music NFT artistss, organize partnerships, raise awareness, make a collection with our standard, hold a Music NFT contest, hold musical events, etc, you will be rewarded and honored in Tribe.

I want you to help us grow so that cXc.world Beta drops with HYPE!! That's the big plan in my head. We build up hype around Beta with Tribe, and when it's time to launch, we can hit the ground running with the world's first biomimetic economy. The more people involved, the better it is for everyone.

All the best, + See you at lu.ma/cxc

  • Douglas

Hi there πŸ‘‹ I'm Douglas

(Image not shown due to low ratings)






Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort: Β 

Congratulations @douglasjames! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Check the progress

on the cXc.world contracts, and learn how to help out