Visiting Avonturia with my family

in OCD2 months ago

aanzicht-ingang.jpg

In Avonturia with my family

Hey everyone, it's me, Dovycola! Wow, it's been like forever since I spilled my thoughts here! If you don't know me, I'm Dovydas, the 10-year-old with a big love for #Pokemon (now I can't wait for @Holozing a Pokemon like Game by @acidyo) and #HarryPotter. I read all the Harry Potter #books and watched all the #movies. Seriously, can they make more Harry Potter films? Or even a super long series? That'd be awesome!

Okay, so guess what went down on Wednesday? Me, my sis, my mom, and my grandma hit the road to this animal market, the famous Avonturia. It's not just a place for #animals and stuff, though. They've got this rad spot called Mappa Mundia where the fun times roll, and you meet amazing animals.

First stop – the shop! We met rabbits, seapigs (still figuring those out), birds doing their chirpy thing, and insects being all insect-y. Snakes were there too, and a bunch of reptiles. It was like a real-life Pokemon safari, and I was in awe!

Then, we dive into Mappa Mundia, and let me tell you about the epic sites we hit on our adventure path.

mappa-1024x684.jpg

Mappa Mundia

Archeological Findings:
Picture this – an archaeological site full of #crystals. I felt like a treasure hunter! Found some pyrite that looked like #gold, but turns out it's not real gold. Still, it was super cool 'cause I wanna be an #archaeologist, and here you get to keep what you find!

The Adventure Tree:
Zoopies live in the #Adventure Tree. These tiny people from the old days are adorable! I got a peek into their little world, and it felt like stepping into a fairy tale.

Expedition Bombay:
Next up, Expedition Bombay – a #playground with boxes to climb, bridges to cross, basically, an adventure waiting to happen. I was on a bridge, and let me tell you, not a fan of heights. It got my heart pumping for sure!

Penguin Academy:
There's a whole classroom for penguins in this #academy! I didn't watch the show 'cause I thought there'd be none. But guess what? They had this big glass closet with old stuff found by archaeologists. Skulls, cool, right? And peeking under the class tables? Found some hidden #treasures!

House of Professor Das:
Professor Das lives here and does all sorts of #experiments on Zoopies. He even interviews them to learn more. It's all done in a nice way 'cause he loves Zoopies.

Jan Huybersplein:
This place with two small entrances had me all confused. I took the left one first, climbed all the way to the top! Then, I took the other entrance and ended up in the same place. Turns out, they both led to the same area. Hilarious mix-up!

Stepstone Cave:
Imagine a cave where you hop on stones in the water. I had to be super careful not to fall into the water. After that #adventure, it was finally time for the Caves of Chiroteria.

Caves of Chiroteria:
Bats, my friend, bats! They were munching on apples – a total wildlife spectacle. The caves were buzzing with bats, and there were even little mice running around. It looked like the bats were getting ready for a feast. Eww and wow at the same time!

Ellis-Island-Gift-Shop.jpg

Time to go Home

After the bat-tastic adventure, we found the exit from Mappa Mundia, and boom – a cozy #café appeared! Hungry as ever, we grabbed some yummy food and drinks. At the cashier, we discovered two beautiful plush bird #toys that made bird sounds when you pressed on them. Grandma also gave me 2 euros, and you know what I did? I got a crystal from a vending machine. Went for a #MountainCrystal 'cause they say it gives good energy.

Then, it was time to leave, and just like that, in a speedy 10 minutes, I was home again. Turns out, this cool place Avonturia is just a quick 10-minute drive from my house.

So, guys, that's the end of my super cool adventure tale. Until next time, catch you later, alligators!

Here are some pictures we made at Avonturia 😍


Sort:  

!LOLZ

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

My friend Phillip had his lip removed last week
now we just call him Phil.

Credit: reddit
@dovycola, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memess.fun

(4/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM