You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carry-on Luggage

in OCD3 years ago

Uncomfortable zones are always the fuel for moving ahead and, in my opinion, the best opportunity to take out the best of ourselves in case we are able to assume the risks and chances we are given in a constructive/positive manner.
I had also to move on from my comfort zone when I was 8. Not that I made it voluntarily but because of my father's job. It wasn't easy as the change was really big, however it was a "family" movement that prevented us from being alone. That can make it easier without doubts but won't solve all the issues that come up.
I later had to move alone due to my studies or job and that was a lonely journey everytime... but I was already used to get out from the comfort zone. It helped a lot the training received in my childhood.
I know perfectly how one feels in such situations so that's why I'm encouraged to comment and wish your niece the best on this adventure and would recommend her to have her heart clean as well as a strong mind, not to mention tons of patience and perseverance.
Cheers

Sort:  

It helped a lot the training received in my childhood.

Isn't it valuable to realize that what was so difficult in early years, helped so much in later years?

One of the problems I see in the world today, are grown adults who's childhood has left them immature.

Do you think that all the moves have helped you more than harmed?

Yes to both questions, I'm the product of my history which made me mature early. In terms of mainstream "success" I should say I did not succeed but I tried and still try to do my best not to get other's goals but mine's. If I can push nowadays like if I were a yougster is because the resilience I acqired during my growth that only gets bigger since I'm getting older.
All made errors (you talked about that too) but the fact you are able to learn from them helps you with the current volatile inconsistency; those moves in my past taught me how to deal with changing circumstances. This is something that our young people have to face but maybe they aren't well prepared due to the "soft" environment in which they have evolved (of course there are lot of exceptions, look at the 3rd world). I'm worried about their future but I'm also quite sure they will find their way to learn and push ahead.
It's not how strong you are but how able you are to adapt...

If I can push nowadays like if I were a yougster is because the resilience I acqired during my growth that only gets bigger since I'm getting older.

This is a very important thing to recognise.

I'm worried about their future but I'm also quite sure they will find their way to learn and push ahead.

Me too. But perhaps it will balance out. My main concern is that the amount of those in control is narrowing and the number of people willing to be controlled is increasing. Anything for on-demand convenience.

We all are free to be slaves.

The power of choice.