You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: Liberty vs. Safety and Security

in OCD4 years ago

That's cool. I'll have to look that book up. Whenever I hear a good book, or I listen to a good speaker that wrote a book. Try to make it a point to buy the book. Though most of the books that I tend to finish are usually through audio lately. Mainly because I'm always working.
It is insane how fast time flies though. When the market crashed few years back. It threw me for a loop. I took a step back from everything. Next thing I know 2 years have gone by. Seems that unwanted acquaintance regret, is always ready to show up. Yet I find myself not so willing to hang out with it as much as I use to. And honestly I appreciate the offer to answer questions. I definitely have a few. At first glance things don't seem to work the same way they used to.

Sort:  

Not sure here @dreamingirwin ...

"Seems that unwanted acquaintance regret, is always ready to show up. Yet I find myself not so willing to hang out with it as much as I use to."

... what you are saying, but if it is about your experience with the "bad actors" in this "virtual world," then I can relate to that frustration. I've certainly experienced my share over my nearly 2 year long "journey." And, like may be the case with you, I do not spend as much time "in here" as I once did.

There is, for me though, an undeniable fascination with engaging with others all over the world. And engaging with good people who I would never otherwise know anything about. Prior to creating this account, I had said I would never have an online presence, e.g. Facebook, Twitter, etc. I still don't have any online presence but here ...

Well, please ask away and I'll be happy to do what I can to help you. We can't have too many good people doing what they feel comfortable with working to add value to this blockchain.


P.S. One thing about reading the thoughts of our Founders, I personally count myself as having a pretty respectable command of the "King's English." I still have to have a dictionary, though, as their command is on "another level" ... Tremendous character, intellect, and wisdom ...