You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day of the planets!

in OCD4 years ago

I love the moon, especially when I can view it during the day like this. It gives you such a good view as opposed to when the orb is all lit up.

That second shot is my favorite. The bird in silhouette against the mystery of the moon. Classic.

Snow? Oh, how wonderful! I love the beauty that is leaves behind, even if it is for a short while. I have had snow most of my life and still love the pristine stillness it evokes when Mother Nature dusts the earth.

A lovely post to carry me through my day!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Sort:  

Glad that you like the post Lady Denise and regardless what discoveries they make on the moon, it will always remain my mystery ball.
A planet that is the ruler of the ocean tides.

The second shot was just a lucky shot, as I knew that sooner or later a bird will take off from a branch in that tree.

"Mother nature dusts the earth" such a nice way to describe it and I so hope that we will see it. I have had very little experiences with snow and am so looking forward to it.
We shall see what we will see.

Thank you for the kind visits and the tips.

Take care my friend!

You as well! I hope you get the snow too! It is like magic!

Thank you. We shall wait and see.
I have my Russian fur hat ready and the 3 batteries for the CANON are all charged!
I might need one of those long war shields for the gale force winds though lol.
Stay well dear one!