You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WednesdayWalk – Cave Dubočka [eng/срп] Шетња средом – Дубочка пећина

in OCD4 years ago

This cave is of enormous proportions! I cannot believe how big that opening is! Yes. We should close it back up and come back in a few million years! I keep looking at the size of the man and his diminutive size against the opening. Did you notice any bats there? Or was it empty?

That is quite a hike in, is it well marked on the road? Thank you for sharing these with me! I really enjoyed the walk! PS... I have been to Serbia, but, did not visit any caves. I really missed out!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Sort:  

Veljko, young man in the pics is about 6 foot tall. And yes, all three caves had bats, but they were more afraid of people than people were afraid of them.

I have been to Serbia, but, did not visit any caves. I really missed out!

Now you have a reason to return, @dswigle :)