You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My Introduction Post on HIVE Platform" ☺️✌️

in OCD3 years ago

Great photos @firessense. About these photos: At the beginning of the post, those photos were not yours, but, were pulled from the internet. When you do that, you must cite you source that you got them from and make sure there are no permissions needed to use them. I almost stopped reading because of that.

I would have missed a fun post if I had.

Another: Don't tag so many people! You will get more negative than positive with that.

I think you will do great here and feel free to ask any questions. Good luck!

Sort:  

Ohh! I apologized to add them ( so many tags + google photos ) I my blog. I will remember that and will not use much tags further in future. But I wanna show some cool places from my city and nothing else. I wanna describe myself in brief. I love to learn new things and as you have advised I will also check that whether a photo is permission to use is FREE or not! I know that using other's material is not good but if we use it through permission that's good and make sure to add original source also. I too wants to know is it permit or not...at google there is no specific info given about a particular image that whether is it FREE to use or not if we mention them in our post? But the problem is that I doesn't know how to check whether a pic is permitted to use or not..! How could I check this please enlighten me. I wanna be authentic and genuine. Please guide me how can I do so?