How beetles communicate

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

20200725_00100401.jpeg

Hi hive ..
Today I do a little exercise on weekends, by walking into a small forest near my house, coincidentally when I was walking I looked at one of the leaves of a beetle tail standing quietly, the moment I immediately capture with my cellphone camera who was old, I got a few beetles before he flew out to find me, for that I will share the beetle pictures that I got earlier to all of my friends who are here.

20200723_10382102.jpeg

20200723_10391201.jpeg

"As we all know, there are millions of types of beetles in this world, but do you know how beetles communicate with other beetles."

All types of beetles have their own way of communicating with other beetles, and are also carried out in various ways to communicate, and in this case including the use of pheromones. By way of voicing the pheromones as an act to lure other beetles to come to the tree the same, beetles are also able to overcome the chemical defenses of the trees they live in.and the way the beetles do after the tree defenses they occupy are used up, the beetles will release anti-aggregation pheromones, beetles carry out attacks as their way of communicating.

And there are some other types of beetles that use sound to defend themselves when attacked by predators or other insects .

20200723_10382101.jpeg

20200723_10375902.jpeg

20200723_10400302.jpeg

That's a glimpse of the beetle from me in this post, hopefully useful for all of us, and thank you to those of you who have visited and read my writing this time.

Regards
@dwiazzahra
Sort:  

Source
Direct translation without giving credit to the original author is Plagiarism.

Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Please note that direct translations including attribution or source with no original content is considered spam.