Sort:  

You know that Owner Of A Lonely Heart is about chess right?

The majority of Yes song are about chess.

You got to move on back two squares.

For the Queen to lose.

For the life of me I can not find any references for yes and chess except for a paywall site... Chess.com

https://www.rhino.com/article/deep-dive-yes-owner-of-a-lonely-heart

I've never read that. Never looked actually. Been listening to Yes since that album with the silver cover. I didn't look it up, either, I'm sure you know which one I'm talking about. I'm a chess player. I have issues.

I probably exaggerated saying majority. A good amount of their music, at least a couple songs on each album, have chess references throughout the lyrics.

Neat, right?

I went on a deeper dive of the the guy who wrote the lyrics and While I was surprised at all the hits he wrote the last part was pretty intense about his personal life😧
https://www.howold.co/person/trevor-horn/biography

But I believe ya about the chess references. But sometimes songs have unintended or intended meanings much like Madonna and the song like a prayer... You know the one about being on her knees
'When you call my name, It's like a little prayer, I'm down on my knees, I wanna take you there

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you sir @bhattg!

he hee you are welcome sir.

!giphy welcome

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@bhattg(1/10) tipped @dynamicgreentk (x1)

Join us in Discord!