eagle112 cross-posted this post in OCD 9 months ago


Fear of unknown~my greatest nightmare

in HiveGhana10 months ago

woman-2048905_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Fear, as we all know, is a universal emotion that we all experience in some form or another, depending on everyone's perspective.

It may be an inspiration to others, or it may be a hindrance to others. Fear may paralyze one in such a way that the person can't think strategically again.

What is my worst fear?

Fear of Failure
It may sound strange to some people in this space, but the fact that you don't know about it doesn't prove that it doesn't exist.

I came from a community where one's worth and relevance are measured by the level of wealth you have amassed and the lives you have touched positively with your wealth.

fantasy-2847724_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Though I'm not desperate about getting money. I believe that wealth that comes in a legit way will surely last longer than ill-gotten wealth.

All my life, I have always wanted to be successful in life, but my fear is, What if failure knocks me down on my way to success?
Every now and then, I always imagine what my fate could be if I didn't give my unborn children the life I have always wanted to live but was denied as a result of my background.

What if things don't go as I planned?
I have drafted the plan of my life and how I want it to be, but on second thought, what would happen if things don't go as I have planned?

Fear of Failure had been my greatest and worst nightmare. Building my life from scratch without any assistance or inheritance is actually a challenging factor in my life.

Another worst fear is the fear of losing loved ones and friends.
I lived my childhood with the fear of loss, especially when it came to losing loved ones.
But something happened in the year 2019 that made me conquer the fear. I watched my dad die slowly in his sick bed in the year 2019. I tapped myself and said, What is the gain of being afraid of losing someone you loved so much when it is not in your power to control how things work in this life?

Since that year. The fear has never entered me because I now realize that what will happen will surely happen. Since it's not within our power to decide who stays or who leaves. That we should always be expectant in every situation. It may be positive or negative!

woman-1283234_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Thanks for reading through my post. Your comment is highly welcome