eagle112 cross-posted this post in OCD 10 months ago


How to make every minute count: things I spend my leisure hour doing

in HiveGhana10 months ago

I'm so delighted to join this weekly engagement proposed by the wonderful admins of this community.

Today I will be writing about how I spend my leisure hour, but before I go into that, I would like to throw more light on the meaning of the concept 'leisure hour''
A person's leisure hour is the time they put aside for themselves, unoccupied by work or other obligations. This period can be utilised in any fun or peaceful activity because it is frequently considered a means to replenish and renew. The leisure hour can be utilised to discover new pastimes or hobbies, spend moments with loved ones, or simply unwind from the stresses of the day's activities. The most crucial aspect is that the individual chooses how they would like to spend their free time and doesn't feel pressured to do something else. When studying or working, it could help people become more productive after leisure hour. Others consider leisure hour to be a means of lowering stress and enhancing mental health. Depending on your choices and personal interests, you can decide how you wish to utilise your leisure hour.

How do I spend my leisure time?

There are different ways I spend my leisure hour, depending on my choices and available means.

  • I normally spend my leisure hour hiking or walking around, and taking good pictures of the natural environment.
    Walking, hiking, and taking good shots of the natural milieu are excellent leisure activities for me. I gain a lot by doing both things, including the following:
    Getting some fresh air: as a tailor and a student While I spend the majority of my time indoors, I like to walk around when I have free time because it's good for both my physical and mental health.
    Reconnecting with nature: Walking and hiking help me recognise the natural splendour of the natural world and feel more a part of the environment.
    Time spent outside assists in alleviating stress and enhancing general wellbeing, as my limited study and personal experiences have conclusively demonstrated.

IMG_20230723_132455.jpg

IMG_20230723_140440.jpg

IMG_20230723_131537.jpg
These are some of the pictures I snapped during my leisure hour

I always like walking around quiet places, observing how beautiful our natural environment is, and I always take good shots of the environment so that I will have something to look back on in the future.

  • I also spend my Leisure hour playing draughts or checkers with my friend.
    Draught helps me to be more calculative in every step I want to take. I spend half of my leisure hour playing the game.
    Anyone of any age is able to play the entertaining and difficult game of board checkers; however, adults are preferred considering checkers has an addicting quality. In a two-person game, each player begins the game with twelve tiles, some of which may be circles. 64 alternating dark and light-coloured squares make up the checkerboard on which the game itself is played. Each player takes a turn sliding one of their pieces along the diagonal across the board in an effort to seize an opponent's piece. In some cases, I will be ruthlessly defeated by my opponent.
    IMG-20230724-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20230724-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20230724-WA0039.jpg
Pictures of me playing draught with my friend during my leisure time

  • Lastly, I spend my leisure hour playing football with my friends outside.
    Though I love playing football during my leisure hour, I would not say that I'm good on the pitch. On some occasions, I would be my team's goalkeeper since I'm better at goalkeeping than playing.
    The advantages I derive from playing football include: working out my skeletal muscles: Football is a wonderful workout that enhances my general well-being and physical condition.
    Social interaction: I usually find that playing soccer with different people helps me develop relationships and broaden my social network.
    Problem-solving: Football demands swift cognitive and problem-solving abilities, and that has greatly aided me in developing my ability to think quickly about how to approach various problems.
    IMG_20230724_081130.jpg

IMG_20230724_081112.jpg

IMG_20230724_080935.jpg
Pictures of me playing football with my friends

Thanks for reading through

All these pictures attached to this post are my own