A book of my adDICtions: my brain child

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200507_075910_693.jpg

I started working on these short poems early January. They radiate some form of my energy.

I hold no sentiments to the lyrics, just the feelings that elicited them. I would never trade my feelings for a peace of mind because when I recognize that they exist, all the chaos exits.

Go through these emotions with me, it's intended to have you attached and then release your grip.

I'd like to thank those that inspired me to put this together.

Bara OT
Fortune Maine
And, Ashley Best

I'd like to thank my friends and family who constantly challenge the best in me, you are the my garrison.

Thank you Belemo my girlfriend
Thank you Karina the reasons I write these songs.
Thank you Erica you're the reason I knew this shit could sell
Thank you Chisom, for sending me heart emojis.
Thank you Sigag Lauren, for blowing so I'm sure my problem is not Bayelsa.

Thank you Bhosa and Dollar for not taking me seriously whenever I mentioned that I wan to write

Oh and thank you Sharon for doing what you could to stop me from making bad English a goal among Nigerian youths.

Thank you everyone for helping me put this together and send it out.

It's been wonderful hiding this from some people so.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PTGBWRUGd9SG6xubckbLVLwlamuHf3je/view?usp=drivesdk

@galenkp and @gre3nfir looking out for me on Hive