You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thumbs UP/sideways/DOWN? What You Think?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Maybe will be voting for the best online set, so many of them, either initiated by the artists or some festival or club promoter moved their events online. Many of them in NL and also Germany, like HYTE.

Unfortunately the usual suspects in the top x DJs of the world play EDM style, something I never was able to like. I go for much more the underground styles. But yeah, my taste in music is 360 degrees so yea we can surely exchange more music (in the footer of my post you can find links to two posts incl music of at least 200 artists from all sorts of music genres; almost all I really like). Since you seem to like the more melody in track I understand the remix version you posted. I think I like that one more than the other remixes, although the sound crawls further to trancy. I'm still with the original that does something to me while all the remixes is kinda owww ok :)

By now Shazam has a lot of fingerprints in their database, lots of electronic music. In NL the license authorities use track recognition systems to verify DJ track listings. Mostly only at the major events, but still. Not sure how this is in other countries. For sure, when the authorities using such system, it drives to growth of the finger print databases. If Shazam is cleaver they work together with these parties, and probably do :) The distance was not more than 20 meters I would think, and the volume was club level, 100+ dB...goes pretty far such volume :)