How to create a login (Interface) - steps - with html and css

in OCD4 years ago

image.png

separador.png

miniiii.png

In all this free time thanks to the COVID-19 I have been able to practice: my illustrations and web design... Today I wanted to make a small login form, and I want to follow a series of three posts where I will link the form to a database and create another registration form. For this I will use the tool: "brackets", if you want to follow my steps you can use any other editor.

      Personally, I use this one because it's easier to download and it also has an option to view the edition in real time without saving at every moment... This login is only to make my posts, if you think you need it I will leave the download link at the end.

      I want to clarify that this is not a tutorial, I only show the step by step of how to do it, if you have any doubt and want to learn from 0, you can write me through discord and I will help you in what I can.

separador.png

1.png

2.png

2.1.png

separador.png

We build the bases of the form, they will ask for: user, community and password, then we will fix it through css

separador.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

separador.png

We are going to remove all the margins and padding from the page, for this we use the "style.css" folder and start modifying tag by tag. We add the background with our previously selected image and adjust it to cover everything and not repeat.

separador.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

separador.png

We start modifying the styles of the form with the container we named earlier, we center, organize the "margin" and "padding", and assign background color... We see a good advance.

separador.png

11.png

12.png

separador.png

We now modify the logo by adding a new class and adding the necessary attributes to make it centered and circular

separador.png

13.png

14.png

15.png

separador.png

Now we will modify the title and the fields of the forms, so that everything looks aesthetically good

separador.png

16.png

17.png

separador.png

Finish organizing the labels, input: distance, position, color, size, background...

separador.png

18.png

19.png

separador.png

and now, the button

separador.png

20.png

21.png

separador.png

Dowload

separador.png

aaw.png It needs to be associated to a database, which I will do in a future post

aaw.pngRequires finishing the interface using bootstrap and adding a hyperlink to a registration form

separador.png

image.png

For information about developing a computer system/website/application; like my previous post contact me by discord: edmanuelwild#1095

                  Also with animations/illustrations/logos