You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronic illness - 12 years of fighting

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hey what's up! Thanks for sharing your story! You're a very strong minded individual, truly amazed by your resilience...

Crohn disease is in the family as my sister was diagnosed with it 20 years ago, she lives a happy life now but we nearly lost her a few years ago it was a traumatic experience for everyone, so even if I haven't lived through it, I am also affected by it, my bowels and digestive system are sometimes very sensitive so I always stay mindful to my nervous levels as it gets triggered by stress, as I am sure you are aware. I also pay attention to my kids, especially my 2 daughters as it's more common for women to be diagnosed and it's hereditary apparently so they probably have the gene.

My sister doesn't take any medication anymore, but she had a surgery (I don't know how comfortable she would be about me talking about it here), and rarely use her médecine when she gets an episode.

Yeah, cannabis is the best, 🤌 I also was looking into a worm therapy I am going to share the link here just in case you haven't heard of it : https://academic.oup.com/ecco-jcc/article/11/4/387/2996702

Short hair suits you 👍!

Cheers guys!

Sort:  

Thank u so much for your kind words❤️ it's hard sometimes to explain what this is because it's uncomfortable to talk about this disease and explain to people why I go to the toilet so much when I'm visiting someone. I really hope that this treatment will help and that they will be able to perform the surgery. And I have already heard about this therapy with worms, but in Europe it is not confirmed by medicine and I think it is not in America either, it will probably take some time. I looked a lot about stem cell therapy, but unfortunately it is not approved either, this therapy is only performed in Colombia at the moment, but it is not cheap. We'll see what the future brings.😊
I'm glad your sister is alright now, girls are strong and we can overcome this :)

Thanks for your reply, take care!

I'm glad your sister is alright now, girls are strong and we can overcome this :)

💪