MY FIRST INTRODUCTION POST ON HIVE

in OCDlast year (edited)

IMG_3776.JPG

Hello everyone I am really excited to be here on hive to make my first introduction post.

My name is EKANEM, but you can call me KAMZY . I’m a Nigerian from cross river state, I am 24 years old currently linguist and a digital marketer I basically grow up in Calabar, schooled in university of Calabar.

IMG-20191104-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20191104-WA0012.jpg

I went to a French country (Benin republic) for my internship graduated at 20 and currently staying in Abuja, I served immediately after graduation since then I have been into fashion designing field, sewing clothes and tote bags to sell. I also went into the teaching field to teach French in schools.

I love to eat a lot, try new dishes and also take pictures on nature.

IMG-20230622-WA0064.jpg

IMG-20230622-WA0082.jpg

I love making new friends and trying new skills. I recently completed a course on Microsoft excel and currently undergoing one, on digital analysis.

MY EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I want to briefly write about my educational background. I had always wanted to study law in the university but ended up studying languages (French and a little of German) and yea I don’t regret it at all, it was a very wonderful experience. I was meant to spend only 4 years but ended up more due to strikes over here in Nigerian university and of cause the covid 19 nevertheless I was privileged to learn a skill which has really helped me a lot.

I learnt sewing during the period of the general ASSU strike. Below are samples of dresses i made.

IMG_20230623_093818.jpg

IMG_20220821_105743.jpg

I also worked with an NGO (AIESEC) which really sharpened my life, it helped me to be solution oriented.

Pictures you would see here are pictures from my NYSC program.

IMG-20220706-WA0082.jpg

IMG_20220707_084227_109.jpg

Here are my colleagues we met on camp.

IMG_20230623_094012.jpg

I have been so passionate about the French language that I had to proceed to teaching it in schools and also taking private classes on it.

HOW I MET HIVE?
I got to know about hive from a digital marketer online in a seminar i attended, who explained to me a lot of exciting and interesting thing about this space.
But you know the saying that says “curiosity kills a cat” I was curious to browse more about it then I realized that hive is the first publicly traded crypto miner and is among the top 110 coins on coinmarket cap. I got to know that one would need to create contents on your areas on interest and in so doing your writing skills get to improve so I decided to take a bold step to join afterwards.

MY HOBBIES
I have a lot of hobbies which includes writing, cooking, watching movies,singing, I also have a keen interest in reading books and I would also include taking pictures as an hobby because its something I’m passionate about.

I will be navigating this platform and investing more of my time on writing on areas of interest and also posting pictures of my photography works. I am here to do what I love doing and promise to abide with the rules and regulation’s guiding this platform.

I am really appreciative that hive offers such a platform for like minds to learning and exploring more.
I hope am welcomed here, and would like to see like one with like minds to explore the hive Blockchain.
Thanks so much for your time.

Sort:  

Welcome to hive @ekanem726 it's nice having linguistics and marketing, you are also good in tech and also in teaching in a nutshell you are one of the kind that will be useful to this platform.

Since you are a Newbie here, you can learn more about the hive blockchain,by joining the newbies program through @newbies-hive account, it's the number one go to space to learn about what hive is all about and I'm very sure you are going to like it. Welcome to hive once again I wish you well on your journey on hive.

Thanks so much I'm grateful

A welcome welcome to hive @ekanem726 , it's good to finally have you here and can't help but wait to see your mind-blowing sewing and co.

To share your cloths making DIY, you can Check out the Needle work community to meet like minded people of your niche.

Also if you've love to learn more about the nitty gritty of hive, then I'll suggest you check out the @newbies-hive initiative, as they're the best place to acquire knowledge about hive and as well thrive on the blockchain.

Have a pleasant Hiving experience.

Thanks so much I really appreciate and i would check it out

Welcome to hive blockchain a new world in web3 where your content has value ,There are some information that you need to know as you navigate this new world:

  • Exploring communities on hive Ours is @airhawk-project index for supporting authors and investment.
  • Explore other communities with https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  • Another tips and information a Hive newbie needs can be found by, click here: newbie guide.
    One important aspect to note is Hive is not like your conventional other social media platforms since your contents are monetized . You can't include content that you don't own without sources (plagiarism). For Guildlines, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.
  • Another area you should be aware of to monitize your account is Hive-engie. Hive-Engine is a smart contract platform on top of the Hive blockchain. It allows communities and businesses to build their own tokens, which are then built on top of the technology provided by Hive. This is the ultimate layer 2 solution. The token created on Hive-Engine is then immediately tradable with Hive on hive engine exchange. Learn how to use Hive-engine dex Here
    You can Trade our token !AIRHAWK on tribaldex with the link Here

Hash Tagging on hive : Hashtags is an integral part of social media platforms and web3 project like hive is configure for monitizing hashtag system , serving various purposes and providing several benefits.

Categorization: Hashtags help categorize and organize content. Users can search for specific hashtags and find relevant posts, making it easier to discover content related to their interests there are General hashtags and communities hashtags which are second layer tokens on smart contract built in hive-engine ecosystem. Some popular tags:
#ocd #ecency #neoxian #palnet #gems #alive

#leofinance #proofofbrain #hive-engine #airhawk #splinterland e.t.c.
If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into our Whatsapp Group Here

You also receive upvote on your content when you stake #airhawk coin on hive-engine which benefits you through upvote and curation reward when your upvote other authors using our tag #airhawk-project on their content, enjoying support upvote from being a token holder of our token.

You can Check your reward using this link below

https://he.dtools.dev/@yourusername?symbol=AIRHAWK

Happy blogging.

Thanks hv gone through it

Thanks hv gone through

Congratulations @ekanem726! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

It is nice that we have people at NYSC Camp Pitching Hive to others. I am glad you found your way here. As @moremoney recommended, do make sure you check out @newbies-hive account and also subscribe to the Hive learners community. It would help you greatly in your Journey on Hive.

This post has been selected to be curated by hive learners community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png

Yeah thanks have checked out the newbies hive

Welcome to Hive @ekanem726!
So nice to meet you and to see the amazing things you do. Wow, you are so good at sewing! I love all of these beautiful clothes you have made, I think my favorite is the second green dress. I don't know why, but I just think green suits great with dresses; especially in hot climates like where I live where dresses are essential. 😅😍💚

Greetings, I hope you like it here!

Yeah that's so much nice to meet you too 🤗🥰

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @ekanem726!

Hive's Red Carpet would be a great space for you to show your clothing designs. You can also check out our different Communities and see what interests you.

It would be great if you share your other social media accounts to verify your identity. .

To help you on your journey here, you can read How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain or check out some resources in newbies-guide. Also, engaging with the community makes it much easier to build your network and gain support. And lastly, Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense. Navigating here on Hive can be somewhat tricky so make sure to check out the things mentioned above.

This is @indayclara from the @ocd team and we wish you all the best!

Thanks so much I really appreciate I will do the needful

welcome to Hive Blog Kamzy! What's your go to music playlist when you just wanna chill?

Eyes close by Ed Sheeran

May you be very welcome here and enjoy your stay as much as you can in this beautiful hive. I really liked your introduction. Greetings.

I consider French a romantic language. It's fancy to my ears. I have one friend that studied the language in school, and she posts French memes that I never understand.

It's interesting that you developed curiosity and found your way here all by yourself from the inspiration the marketer gave you. That same curiousity will help you thrive here on Hive. Hang on to it; Hive's fascinating.

Meanwhile, you can check out Hive Naija community to meet fellow countrymen? Discord is where everything happens. Follow here to get to our Hive Naija server.

1000138380.gif

Yeah french is a very romantic language thanks i appreciate

You are very Much welcome on the Hive Blockchain @ekanem726 you are definitely going to enjoy your time here

Thanks I appreciate

Welcome to Hive @ekanem726 ,looks like you made some cool friends on camp, you can also introduce them and even every of your other friends to hive.
Trust me you would love it here, just make sure to adhere to the rules, very important.

You can get to meet like minded Nigerian at hive-naija community.
You can check it out.

Thumb up

Sure i would 😊🤗

When I saw that you speak German, I immediately got more interested. Sie sprechen deutche. Toll

A big welcome to you. It's great to have you on the platform. I hope you find communities that you share a liking with. If you need any help, do not hesitate to ask. Many people are willing to help you in this journey.✨

Hi Ekanem! Welcome to Hive 🤗

I'm Zita, also a Nigerian. It's nice to see another Nigerian on the platform and I hope you find your areas of interest here. Although I doubt it will take long.

That green dress 😍!. Maybe one day I'll patronize your business.

Hive is not only about blogging though, it's about creating good relationships with people and networking. And this platform is the best one for that. Hopefully you'll fall in love with it like I have.

Good luck in your journey, and if you need any help, don't hesitate to hit me up!🤗🤗🌹

Thanks so much I'm really grateful.

Welcome @ekanem726 , hive is a beautiful Community to be in

Take your time and enjoy... One at a time

Thanks 😊🤗

You're welcome

Welcome to Hive, I'm certain you'll enjoy the space. Feel free to explore and expand to greatness

Thanks 😊😊

You're welcome