My Introduction in Hive

in OCD2 months ago

ORIGIN AND EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

Hello everyone, my name is Namsifon which means, Do Good in English. I'm 19 years old and I'm currently in my first year in the University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. I'm studying Physical Education and Human Kinetics in the above mentioned University. I have heard a lot about this amazing blockchain but I do not have a phone of my own yet to be stable here. I just make do with my dad's phone or sister when she comes around. I will try my best to be here because I have numerous exciting things I'd love to share with us.

IMG_4494.jpeg

It may be of great interest to you to know that I am a lover of sports, fun loving and a talented artiste. l I am an athlete in the weight lifting federation and my dad is a retired coach. I love everything sport and I've actually built my body in such a way that I look like the eldest amongst my siblings when I'm just the last born🤣🤣.

We are six in my family, my parents inclusive. I have two brothers and an elder sister, @emyekanem, who introduced me to hive. I'm a native of Ikot Mfon in Etinan Local Government Area, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I reside in Uyo Local Government Area with my parents and I go to school from home. I obtained my first school leaving certificate from the Early Learning Center, in Nigerian Christian Institute, Uyo. I was later admitted into Lott Carey Baptist school, were I obtained my O' level results(WAEC and NECO).

I however sat for JAMB and seeked for admission in some higher institutions so as to further my education and I was lucky to be admitted into the prestigious UNIVERSITY OF UYO last year.

HOBBIES AND PASSION

Like I said before, I love everything sport and I'm an athlete. In our world today, where there are no white collar job opportunities anymore, I have channeled my energy into sport and music. I am an artiste who have drafted more than a hundred songs already. I'm a chorister and choir director in my church. I love singing a lottttt. Even in the midnight, when the inspiration comes and I begin to see song lyrics arranged before me, I try to put them together and make something from them. My siblings usually complain that I make noise a lot even at night.

1660648687751.jpg

So singing is one of the things I do with ease. it gives me joy and happiness too and it keeps me calm. The Nigerian artiste, Rhema, is my idol. God also blesses with with a brain to come up with these lyrics and put them together for meaning.

LIKES AND DISLIKES

I dislike negativity, jealous/envious people, discrimination in general and pretence. I love being an inspiration to people because by so doing, I'm also inspiring myself.

MY KNOWLEDGE ON CRYPTOCURRENCIES

I have a slight knowledge of crypto currencies. I have been hearing of it Fri people and my I have also heard my sister talk about crypto a lot. I know that with this blockchain, my knowledge bank on Crypto will increase tremendously.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT HIVE

Like I mentioned before, I was introduced to this anazing platform by my sister @emyekanem, who has also delegated some HP to me. In her words, she said to me, "Young boy, you can't be wasting away your singing talent when hive need people like you. Stand up and try something, you don't know what might become of you". I didn't wanna complain of phone again to her cause I know she is handling something where bigger. So I have decided to join this great platform and I'm looking forward to be accepted with open arms.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Namsifon. Have fun around here!

Thanks a lot man

To everyone this is an insulting post with a middle finger pointing at it so I'm asking you guys to get rid of this post. @everyone ..

Can't understand your comment. Write correctly please.

How is this an insulting post? Who is my middle finger pointing to?
That is just a style for taking photo and not an insult to anybody. Could you please just mind your business and stop poking your nose into other people's business?
Maybe you are the only person seeing it as an insult cause you do not know the real meaning of insult.

Welcome to Hive's awesome Blockchain!

Thank you😊

Welcome dear brother.
Can't wait to see you unleash your talents here.

Congratulations @elbee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day