My Introductory Post

in OCD2 years ago

Hi friends...
I'm Ellen, Am from south-East Nigeria, Anambra State to be precise but currently residing in Warri Delta State. I am a graduate of Biology Education from the University of Benin. My choice of taking up the course was significantly influenced by my love for teaching and science. It feels good to be in a field where impacting lives is inevitable — the reason for my conviction to join the Hive Blockchain, as I intend to impact the lives of networks through the creation of amazing contents.

img_0.08675296402288922.jpg

Hmm!! What about Ellen? I really don't know but I know that this girl here is a slim being in nature, a christian who loves music though I am not a good dancer. I often feel relaxed when I sing or listen to music. Music can influence one's life in many ways, but as for me, I derive joy and motivation from listening to inspirational and gospel music.

Aside from music, I I love to play and sleep (kai i love this one) but trust me, when I set my mind to do something, I always make sure that it's done perfectly. Those that know nothing about me often see me as someone who plays too much but they have no idea that I am a goal getter. When it's time for business, I give it my 100% attention. Oftentimes, people get amazed by what I achieve — they normally say I play too much to have achieved that but that's for those that don't know much about me.

img_0.9207795072281194.jpg

i read occasionally when am bored. I also write and I am a good story teller. I love fiction. Initially, my love for stories almost influenced my decision on the course to study in the university but I have greater love for sciences.

My artistic skills are what led me to learn fashion design after graduation. Hmmm, at first I thought fashion was just like our Nigerian Educational system where you la cram la pour but boom it wasn't anything close o. Kai I had to calm my blood down because I realized it's all about your creativity besides you can't and won't be taught everything.It really wasn't an easy thing to do after graduation — as that current stage is a stage you ought to have started making little change (money). My fashion journey took me a year and yes I got to learn the almighty fashion and can now boast of my mastery and creativity in designing (though I aspire to be more).

img_0.3800005327763842.jpg

My intention of joining Hive Blockchain is to learn and improve myself while showcasing my culture and letting my voice be heard. I am very much interested in contents in all life aspects. And I would be creating a lot of them. Also, I will be using this platform to showcase my skills — fashion designing, as I intend to be sharing some of my projects.

Thanks you all for having, I can't wait to kick-start my hiving journey. It would be an honour to learn from the amazing minds in this wonderful platform.


Ellen cares!

Sort:  

Welcome! Nice to meet you

Nice meeting you too.

You're welcome dear 🥰

Thanks so much.

Welcome to Hive ! I hope you are well and look forward to the content you have to share.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Hi, welcome to Hive! As a nice start, you might want to check the communities under the incubation program of OCD by following this link https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-56

Good luck and have fun.

Thank you.

You're welcome (^_^)

 2 years ago (edited) 

Welcome aboard Ellen! It seems you are a fun motivated individual. I would love to see some of your fashion designs in our NeedleWorkMonday Community. You can check out the link to read about what we do.

I hope you have a wonderful journey here and many great experiences to come.

Oh and a good tag to use for your introduction post is #introduceyourself or #introducemyself. It's not too late to edit and add that tag in so others can come and say hello ;)

Thank you so much!

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome ;)

Hello @ellenklech! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. This is also a dope guide you will like: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Congratulations @ellenklech! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to hive @ellenklech it is good to have you here. Explore

Thank you so much @somuchgrace.

Nice to meet you dear 💝💝

Me too. Thanks so much