MY INTRODUCTION ON HIVE

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone,My name is Adekeye Emmanuel Olabisi.It is so delightful to finally be here on this plat form where I can meet with great minds of like passion and also show case my talents.

IMG_20220423_090632_011.jpg

It wouldn't have been possible without the help of @imaculate50.

I would love to express my open gratitude to him for introducing me to this platform and for his consistent guidance while I learn how things work around here.

ABOUT ME
A young, diligent, result-oriented and productive graduate of Animal Science, from University of Abuja, Nigeria with adept research and analytical skills.

Screenshot_20221109-141826.png

I am a fast learner and an open minded team player who is passionate about pursing a career as a researcher and in academia, with the hope of making significant and enormous contribution through innovative research.

IMG_20211011_122403_627.jpg

On the other hand, I am a unique fashion designer. My flair and relentless pursuit for fashion was birthed right from my childhood days; having a seamstress and a classic bag designer as a mother was my source of inspiration and also a plus in my growth in the fashion world.

IMG_20210824_134416_678.jpg

As a creative young boy, I learnt bag making from my mum and got fully involved in apparrel/cloth making few years back.

I am the CEO of Em'ade fashion ( A growing fashion company), where we make unique cloth designs and try all possible means of putting a smile on every of our customers faces. Perfection is our watch word.

Currently along side my fashion business, I am a tutor. I teach mathematics in a secondary school where I got retained after my national youth service corp.

IMG_2383.jpeg

HOBBIES
As a hubby, I play musical instruments at leisure and also loves reading.

MISSION
My immediate goal is to meet with fellow lovers of fashion and other great fashionistas around the world, creating bond which will facilitate good interaction and provide an atmosphere where we can learn from eàch other.

Also posting my unique fashion work for rating, promotion, correction and critics where necessary which will make my brand grow.

Sabrina Bryan once said "you can do anything as long as you have the passion, the drive, the focus and the support. I love backing up the above quote with a word from Randy Komisar, where he clearify the difference between passion and drive. He commented that "drive pushes you forward. It's a duty, an obligation. Passion pulls you.

It's is the connection you feel when the work you do expresses who you are". He added that only passion will get you through tough times.

IMG_20220710_155723_926.jpg

My introduction speech will be incomplete without a special note of appreciation to the founder of this platform and the coordinator. This is a rare opportunity presented before me and I promise to abide by all the rules of this platform.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community @emade138. I think you'd fit in needlework community too. When you have the time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities.

Some additional information includes :

  • For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  • The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. Not to mention, overall plagiarized content is bad for your credibility and visibility too.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

~ @macchiata from the @OCD and @lovesniper team bringing you some helpful tips navigating hive.