The Emperor's Introduction to The Hive

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello, guys.

This is a challenge by @anomadsoul with @blocktrades and @ocdb. It's a great initiative titled "My Introduction To The Hive Community".

image.png

So, here goes my introduction........

My name is Mohammed Hassan, popularly known as @emperorhassy. I'm from the most populous black nation called Nigeria. I love to watch and play football. I'm a fan of Arsenal football club. I also support a couple of clubs like Real Madrid in Spain, Juventus in Italy and Dortmund in Germany. I love playing scrabble and chess.

I've been around for a while. To be specific, I've been on this blockchain since June 2018. I was introduced to steem by @oluwabori, but didn't join, not until I was convinced by @gentleshaid. I can still remember vividly that beautiful day at Oduduwa University when I visited @gentleshaid in his office.

IMG-20200317-WA0003.jpg

Prior to that blessed day at @gentleshaid's office, I was a fresh and young graduate of Engineering Physics at the Prestigious Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, that had just undergone the mandatory two weeks camping at the National Youth Service Corp at Ede in Osun State. While I was waiting anxiously to be given my posting letter (PPA), I secretly prayed to be posted to a University, preferably the one which I graduated from. Luckily, as fate would have it, my prayers were answered and I was posted to serve as a Youth Corp Member at Oduduwa University in Osun State. So, that is where I met with @oluwabori, @steepup, @conas, @gentleshaid and a host of others all lecturing in the various departments of the school.

IMG-20200218-WA0022.jpg

@gentleshaid really enlightened me more about steem and cryptocurrency. He opened my eyes to the world of possibilities, tutored and corrected my posts. A big thanks to him! So, that's how I was introduced into the world of blockchain technology. Ever since then I've stood on my own and been a very good member of the @steemstem community which is now @hivestem. I write science articles, majorly on physics. I've actually written a lot on the subject.

I really love physics because it is practicable. It lets you know the reason why something is what it is. It is the root of all inventions. Presently, I am teaching physics in a school here in Nigeria. I love to develop myself and learn new skills. I have done a host of online courses, some on data science, digital marketing, cybersecurity, and innovation management.

On The Hive

I will like to commend all the developers and stakeholders that ensure the successful hard fork and smooth running of The Hive. It shows you guys are very resilient in the face of a storm. Ooin! you are really doing well and I wish you more power to your elbows. I love the logo and the interface; they are cool.

Finally, I really wish hive to be as lively, bubbling and busy as steem was when it was first created. I want all the run-away writers to be back. I'm really missing a whole lot of them. I want the engagement to be as consistent as before. I hope the hive has really come to stay. I really do hope so.

Long live, The Hive!

Thanks for reading.

All the images are mine. They are snapped with my digital camera.

Sort:  

Just one comment: SteemSTEM is actually not HiveSTEM, but STEMsocial instead :)

This post has been voted on by the HiveSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @curie and @minnowbooster.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness @stem.witness. Additional witness support to the curie witness would be appreciated as well.

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Please consider using the stem.openhive.network app and including @steemstem as a beneficiary of this post. This could yield a stronger support.