My Fourth Anniversary Celebrating It On Hive

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Anniversary.jpg

From playing games to making them it has been quite a wild ride over these past few years. Of all the things I thought I would continue to do blogging online about my own experience was never one of them. While there have been lots of challenges along the way I just keep showing up and slowly but surely knocking them down to the ground.

For those who don’t know much about me back on June 13, 2017 my online blogging account was created. This was not just any ordinary account. It happened to be a blockchain and one that ended up forking. Which allowed me to take everything with me; without, losing a single comment or post.

Growing up I was never big on writing, self-expression, or social media. Four years ago that all started to change. It turns out I just needed a medium that allowed me to share things the way I wanted one. Not one that forced me into a corner and told me how it had to be.

That for me as a writer over these past few years has to be the biggest thing. In school settings, it was the teacher’s way or the high way. You had vocabulary requirements with other nonsense that robbed me of my voice as a writer.

It’s also funny my journey started not wanting to talk about gaming much if at all. It was this other side of me that society wanted me to feel guilty of having. Gamer had a negative notation where I grew up. Yet it seeped into many facets of my writing from some horrible poems to even business-related posts. It was there just not always visible.

Once I embraced that gamer side and the many stories I had to tell it was like stacking a pallet of wood. One log after another after another I built. I ended up creating one of the largest gaming indexes of reviews and personal experience on the platform as far as gaming goes. While I don’t add to it as much as I use to it’s still growing a little over time.

Eventually like many times, my blogging journey reached a new chapter. I wanted more than just playing the games. I wanted to make them. Evolution over time is something I feel people should be striving for. Just standing still and staying in your comfort zone never tends to lead you very far or into the unexpected.

As seen in my blog with posts like this one from last week. I’m still quite heavy in writing the game development chapter of my journey. I also just don’t want to make a game or a couple of them. There are lots of them in some very large universes I wanted to create. Pulled from the very fabric of my mind where they rest for now.

Some things don’t quite change they just are getting better over time. On my second anniversary I showed a giant tomato planet I had grown at the time. In my most recent gardening post I show quite a few tomato plants all bigger and producing a lot more fruit from the labor. Some things just take the right conditions and knowledge from experience over time to improve on.

Those tomato plants are like my Hive account over time. I’ve built, powered up, and planted many seeds. It’s interesting as the years go by just how many stop showing up every week or so. So many never evolved with the times or are simply no longer with us here today. While many will be celebrating their June Anniversaries on this platform. Many more will not. Which is something I’m reminded of every year.

If you are not working on improving and building a future you want to be a part of. Then what are you doing? There are so many opportunities and knowledge to be gained out there. It just takes people willing to invest some resources and commit to doing so.

There will be many failures. I have failed many times in my journeys over the past few years. That is also why I make small or large changes over time and see where it takes me. While personally, this fourth anniversary for me was not my biggest one. It’s building to some quite interesting years to come.

Final Thoughts

4 years.png

Cheers to four years. The next four are going to be quite interesting. I have after all planted many seeds. There are many plans in the work with only a couple such as this one even made public at this time. The journey and the fun have only just begun. I’ll just keep showing up and working on things.

Other Content

Information

The photo was taken and the content was written by @Enjar.

Sort:  

Congratulations on sticking around around, you're one year ahead of me in this circus.

Have you finally setup that bar you mentioned as part of the goals for this year?

I’m slowly building it up. The cover image is the current version of it. I still have a couple more bottles I want to add before the summer is over. Just running out of space where I keep it.

An awesome journey so far man. I'm looking forward to seeing next year's, and all the cool shit you're going to put out in the space between now and then.

Me as well. If things work out in 10 years I could see myself running a medium size game development studio to pull off what I want to do as a dream project. For now it’s just me and my dreams and more obtainable projects.

Congratulation!

Thanks. Have a great week.

Congratulations dear

Thanks.

Congratulations @enjar! You are one of the most if not the most talented authors on Hive. Wish you many more years of productive life and authoring.

Thanks for the kind words. Have a great week.

Wow, you've been on a lot longer than me. Looks like I joined 10 years and 3 months after you... 😉 😁

And...

Lol, I'm only like 3 months ahead of you.

Thanks for the cake!

quietly points to the link above
Screenshot 2021-06-13 at 19-12-23 My Fourth Anniversary Celebrating It On Hive PeakD.png

😄

And you're very welcome! 😊

lol, well I am a time-traveling cat and all of that. 😂

That's why I figured the date was legit... 🤣

Hello @enjiar, Wow....That's a huge achievement of Hive. My heartiest congratulations. After 3 months I'll cross the same milestone.

Thanks. Soon you get to have cake as well!

Congrats, happy anniversary!

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@enjar! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dksart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

Thanks.

Happy Hiversary @enjar!

Thanks.

Congratulations and happy anniversary 💐❤️

Thanks. Cheers.

Congrats! 🎉

Thanks.

Shared on Twitter.

Saya pendatang baru,saya mau tau komunitas membuat perkenalan diri saya dimana??
Saya baru bergabung di hive.

Congratulations @enjar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 10500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP