You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game Development | Using BSP Method For Making A Zone In Unreal Engine 4

in OCD4 years ago

This is a dungeon crawler.

Many don’t want to talk about their experiences of doing something as they don’t feel they are an expert. I myself am definitely not an expert. This project has been a lot of failing and trying to learn from it to move forward.

There is also that fear in-game development of never making it to some kind of release. Many even here on Steem are trying to make their own game. These things have a very high risk of failure and are time-consuming. I can understand why so many don’t want to talk about it until they are closer to release.

I joke my release date is 2030. The reality is that could very well end up being true as it has been for a lot of other game developers out there in the past.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Not too many games, these days are legit dungeon crawlers. I'll have to keep my eyes open for future posts. I guess I get that. If you make posts or updates about a game you lock yourself into finishing it. I am thankful you are willing to make your progress public.