You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @sbdpotato beneficiary experiment

in OCD4 years ago

I don't think people were "crying" about it. I think they were bringing up an issue that needed to be addressed. Many of the people that spoke up either have very little influence on the site or have little technical knowledge. Either way they saw something was wrong and spoke their mind. What if nobody "cried" as you say? We wouldn't be commenting on this post by @acidyo and making the situation better. And what did you do? Just stick your head in the sand and now get rewarded for making a silly comment? I hope you burn what you earn for your comment.

Sort:  

Well everyone sees the responses to the issue differently! I mean I personally never use the trending page so it doesn’t really affect my use of the site!

I’ve never powered down or sent a single steem from the platform why should I burn it? It’s mine to use, to reward and to delegate!

Have a great day in your bubble

Gosh someone woke up on the wrong side of the keyboard today that they feel the need to take out their frustration on a random person on the internet

Take it however you'd like. However,you were the one misrepresenting people as "crying" about the burnposts. I was clarifying my opinion of the "criers". Then you go on to justify your non action due to you not using the trending page. So if you don't see it, it's not a problem? You seem like a nice enough person and a very good STEEM member. I sleep very well and don't wake up to put people down. I just didn't like your silly comment so I said something perhaps to give you another point of view. I will leave it there. You may have the last word and I always keep an open mind to hear others views and opinions. But on this point, I think people had the right to speak up and say something and it was not crying. Not everyone has the influence or technical understanding to fix these problems so all they have is their voice. These opinions are not meant to hurt you or bring you down so please do not be sensitive or feel I am taking frustration out on you because that is not at all the motive behind me taking time to speak my mind.

Chill out, lol. There's been discussions about this between the people mentioned at the end of the post for a long time now even before the posts started coming in about it by many. The comments that ended up trending were the catalyst to bring it up I believe.

One thing that's a problem here I believe is that these posts would not be as much of an eye sore if curators from other big projects would stop curating based on what has already been voted as to not reward "competing" projects for getting there first. In a way it's great that they are spreading their votes around but I think many are skipping voting on good quality posts that would deserve trending because they believe they'll earn more CR if they manage to front-run some posts with lower rewards causing almost no good quality posts to hit trending.

That's what we are attempting to change now in our hive by encouraging other curators to front-run us and sacrificing that possible higher CR return for the sake of rewarding great posts more and getting them that trending slot.

I'm all good, just can't stand people that misrepresent situations. Thanks for all you do and for taking action as usual to improve the ecosystem. Many of us "criers" appreciate you.

It's a useless project @acidyo. The only solution is to kill it.

It wont have the desired effect, and don't bring real value to the system.

The burn post project has been happening for more than 2 years... What are the results?