You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community List And Why It Is Important To Post In The Right Community

in OCD2 years ago

Reading your comment makes me realize all my efforts have been in vain as you are still asking what to post in OCD. This post has been created in an effort to guide users towards niche communities, yet, you are asking what to post in OCD. When we have like 1k communities (maybe more, who knows), you still want to find a topic that does not fit in any other niche community and belongs to OCD.

I thought I don't have to spell it out, but looks like I was wrong. I have to ask you as well again. Why do you want to post in OCD? What attracts you to OCD? What you do is backwards thinking. You should think of topics you are interested in, ideas that pop up in your head and you find them interesting and worthy to share with the community, motivate them, teach them something.

While I was working on replying to you, I got notified that @ybanezkim26 mentioned me in his post.

I was trying not to post about Mt. Apo because I still have a lot of travels before this one, but I saw this small community from @erikah's list of communities. It's time to promote Mountaineering Community. source

As I said in my post, the focus should be on trying to grow niche communities, this is why OCD has started the incubation program. However, growing communities is a community effort and it's on us to do it. Kim took the first step today and chose a community that is small and needs growing. Hats off for that! ❤️ This is the right mindset. This is the only way of growing the platform.

Sort:  

Oh erikah. I’m sorry my question disappoints you. I was just trying to understand something. It’s been a long time since you or any other person corrected me to post in the right community. I find and post in Niche communities myself since the last time you corrected me(two months ago when I just joined). What I asked was out of curiosity. I’m sorry that made you feel like your effort was in vain. It’s not, I assure you. Your guidance has helped me and a lot others tremendously, and I’m disappointed I make you feel this way.

If you understand that niche communities should always come first, then it's ok.