Introduce Myself: I'm Estheffa and I might be crazy

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Estheffany Rodriguez (although now Contreras Rodriguez) a very complicated story that doesn't involve a husband, in case you thought about it, it's more of a crazy family issue and I would lack space for it. Now to the point, who am I? Damn, how hard it is when you are always asked this question in a class or job interview. Who are you? Could you answer this in 700 words, could someone tell their whole story in a few paragraphs? My answer would be: no, impossible, I am not the most interesting person in the world and much less so old as to have infinite stories to tell, but yes, my life has been a soap opera with all the drama of a Venezuelan soap opera. Anyway, I could summarize that I consider myself a super realistic person! A multifaceted woman (this comes from small experiences especially with friends much older than me, who taught me that I had to know a little bit about everything) if you do not end up being the lonely girl who stands in a corner with a glass in her hand with no one to talk to because they would get bored of their little capacity for dialogue I am super independent and honest but always with an exaggerated need to feel that what I am saying does not hurt anyone ... I'm cool, I am one of those girls that you meet in line at the supermarket or the bank and surely she will say hello and have a nice conversation, you end up in love and married to someone that will make you feel jealous because everyone loves her but you love her and she makes you laugh so much that you could not leave her because she is simply everything you expect from a woman, you see what I mean?

I'm positive, I like to encourage people, to know that I can positively influence them, polite, nice people, intelligent, charismatic, I could find many terms to define me, but beyond that, "you are so insightful, so vivacious in everything you do. You are super passionate about everything you like which makes you a bit volatile, you live in an intense search for self-knowledge like a little sponge absorbing everything you can but behind all that there is only an insatiable quest to rediscover again and again your self, you don't stay too long where you don't feel happy, you are aware that life is a short time and that makes you merely adventurous although cautious, something like if you could throw yourself into the void with a safety belt" Credits to my friend Adriana who inspired me with all this, she has been one of the best people who has come into my life.

Hola a todos, me llamo Estheffany Rodríguez (aunque ahora Contreras Rodríguez) una historia muy complicada que realmente no involucra un esposo, por si lo pensaron, es más un tema familiar bastante disparatado y para el cual la verdad me faltaría espacio. Ahora a lo que vamos ¿Quién soy? Joder, que difícil cuando siempre te pregunta esto en alguna clase o entrevista de trabajo. ¿Quién eres? ¿Realmente se podría responder a esto en 700 palabras, podría alguien contar toda su historia en unos cuantos párrafos? Mi respuesta seria: no, imposible, no soy la persona más interesante del mundo y mucho menos tan vieja como para tener infinidades de historias que contar, pero sí, mi vida ha sido una novela con todo el drama de culebrón venezolano. En fin, podría resumir que me considero una persona ¡súper realista! Una mujer multifacética (esto viene de pequeñas experiencias sobre todo con amigos mucho mayores que yo, que me enseñaron que tenía que saber de todo un poco) si no terminas siendo la chica solitaria que se queda en una esquina con un vaso en la mano sin tener con quien conversar porque se aburrirían de su poca capacidad de dialogo  soy súper independiente y honesta pero siempre con una exagerada necesidad de sentir que lo que estoy diciendo no hiera a nadie… soy buena onda, de esas chicas que te encuentras en la cola del súper o del banco y seguramente te saludara y tendrán un conversación amena, terminas enamorado y casado con alguien que te hará sentir celos porque todos la quieren pero que te encanta y te hace reír tanto que no podrías dejarla porque simplemente es todo lo que esperas de una mujer ¿ya ven lo que digo?

Soy positiva, me gusta animar a las personas, saber que puedo influir de manera positiva en ellas, educada, buena gente, inteligente, carismática, podría encontrar muchos términos para definirme, pero más allá de eso, “eres tan perspicaz, tan vivaz en todo lo que haces. Eres súper apasionada con todo lo que te gusta lo que te hace su vez ser un poco volátil, vives en una búsqueda intensa de autoconocimiento como esponjita absorbiendo todo lo que puedas pero detrás de todo eso solo hay una búsqueda insaciable de redescubrir una y otra vez tu propio ser, no te quedas mucho tiempo donde no te sientes feliz estas consiente de que la vida es un ratico y eso te hace meramente aventurera aunque precavida algo así como si pudieras lanzarte al vacío con un cinturón de seguridad” Créditos a mi amiga Adriana que me inspiro con todo esto, ha sido una de las mejores personas que ha llegado a mi vida.

IMG_20191107_080358.jpg

I have a large family, my parents separated and each one reproduced on their own side which gave us as a result: 6 siblings on my mother's side: Genesis, Valentina, Samantha, Jhonny, Jeshuel, and Adnaloy, which funnily enough is Yolanda backward. And 3 on the paternal side: Shannon, Alex, and Alejandro, I still don't know Alex because he lives in the USA, and well, as I told you it's a complicated story. Cheaper by the dozen if you include me in the whole circus.

We have already been joined by my nephews and nieces. My sister Genesis was the first one to bring a beautiful boy named Ezequiel into the world, apparently, now she doesn't want any more children. Then it was Valentina, she had a beautiful boy, Valentin, who according to my analysis (I am a learning disabilities therapist, I move in this and I know when a child gives the signs) has a mild degree of autism, but you know those mothers who never want to accept that their children can be one of them? Well, she is one of them, she does not even accept the option of taking her child to a child psychologist who can make a proper diagnosis. But well, we are not going to stop loving them because of that, are we?

Then it was my sister Samanta who had Nicole, I think it has been the most difficult process, the pregnancy was a bit complicated and ended up being a cesarean section because it was impossible to have a natural childbirth. A year and a half ago my second niece was born, also Samantha's daughter. She is a beautiful chubby girl with a strong character.

Around the same time we found out that my sister Valentina was pregnant again, they wanted to have a girl... but my beautiful Valentino was born, he is the happiest little thing in the world, he doesn't stop laughing, I love him so much that he is such a happy baby.

Surely in these days my nephew Alan will be born, he will be my brother Jhonny's son, I must admit that the news at the beginning did not please me very much because I do not know his girlfriend, since they live in Colombia and I live in Peru and I have not traveled there for a couple of years. I am dying to see you all, but you know that the whole pandemic situation has complicated the plans of many of us.

Les cuento, tengo una familia numerosa, mis padres se separaron y cada uno se reprodujo por su lado lo que nos dio como resultado: 6 hermanos por parte materna: Génesis, Valentina, Samantha, Jhonny, Jeshuel y Adnaloy que chistosamente es Yolanda al revés. Y 3 por parte paterna: Shannon, Alex y Alejandro, aun no conozco a Alex porque vive en EEUU y bueno, como les dije es toda una historia complicada. Más barato por decena si me incluyen en todo el circo.

Ya se nos han sumado mis sobrinos. Mi hermana Génesis fue la primera trajo al mundo a una hermosura llamada Ezequiel, al parecer ahora no quiere más hijos. Luego fue Valentina, tuvo a un hermoso niño, Valentín, que según mis análisis (soy terapeuta de dificultades de aprendizaje, me muevo en esto y se cuando un niño da las señales) tiene un grado leve de autismo, pero ¿saben esas madres que nunca quieren aceptar que sus hijos pueden ser uno de ellos? Pues es una de esas, no acepta ni que le den la opción de llevarlo a un psicólogo infantil que pueda hacer un diagnóstico como es debido. Pero bueno, no vamos a dejar de amarlos por eso ¿no?

Después fue mi hermana Samanta que tuvo a Nicole, creo que ha sido el proceso más difícil, el embarazo fue un poco complicado y termino siendo cesárea porque fue imposible que tuviera un parto natural. Hace un año y medio nació mi segunda sobrina, también hija de Samantha. Es una gordita hermosa y de carácter fuerte.

Más o menos en la misma temporada nos enteramos de que mi hermana Valentina estaba embarazada de nuevo, ellos querían tener una niña… pero nació mi hermoso Valentino que es la cosita más alegre del mundo, no para de reír, amo demasiado que sea un bebe tan feliz.
Seguramente en estos días nazca mi sobrino Alan, será hijo de mi hermano Jhonny, debo admitir que la noticia al inicio no me agrado mucho que digamos porque no conozco a su novia, ya que ellos viven en Colombia y yo en Perú y no he viajado para allá hace un par de años. Muero por verlos a todos, pero ya saben que toda situación de la pandemia nos ha complicado los planes a muchos.

BeFunky-collage.jpg

I have a snow-white rabbit (that's why his name) Snowball, they say that pets look like their owners and he is no exception, he is crazy and wants to ride my arm all the time, I guess it's an intuitive thing, I don't know, but what I do know is that I would not like to castrate him, although everyone recommends it, it is something that I don't think is fair for him. It bothers me a little not being able to take him for walks as much as I would like, but there are a lot of stray dogs near the parks where I can take him and in a way, I'm afraid that they might want to attack him and with how fearful he is he will surely get a heart attack right away... so I just end up taking him up to the terrace of the house where he runs from one end to the other, I think that's when he is happiest, I love him.

Tengo un conejo blanco como la nieve (por eso su nombre) Snowball, dicen que las mascotas se parecen a sus dueños y pues él no es la excepción, esta loquito y vive con ganas de montarme el brazo todo el tiempo, supongo que es una cuestión intuitiva, no lo sé, pero lo que sí se es que no me gustaría castrarlo, aunque todos me lo recomiendan, pero es algo que no me parece justo para él. Me molesta un poco no poder sacarlo a pasear tanto como quisiera, pero es que hay un montón de perros callejeros cerca de los parques donde puedo llevarlo y de cierta manera me da miedo que quieran atacarlo y con lo miedoso que es seguro que se infarta enseguida el corazón de los conejos es bastante delicado… así que solo termino subiéndolo a la terraza de la casa donde corre de un extremo a otro, creo que es cuando es más feliz, lo amo.

IMG_20200605_160907.jpg

Back to me, I'm sure no one knows 100% who I am, it is a task to take seriously to know me, although I would recommend that you don't analyze me too much trying to understand me because the truth is that sometimes I don't even understand myself.

I aim high, but with my feet on the ground.

I like to be all or nothing, either you love me or not. For me, there can be no middle ground in this.

When I want something I go for it, I deviate yes, sometimes more than I like to admit, but I always realize that I am doing it and I go back because if I like something is, as I mentioned before, to analyze myself, to know myself, to know that if I want something sitting in front of the TV watching romantic series or characters that achieve the goals they want, then I will not achieve it, it is a fact for everyone, isn't it?

Defining myself is difficult, it's always hard for me to find the words I want to express who I am because I want to answer all that to myself first and I still don't know how to imagine answering this to other people who may not even understand the degree of sarcasm or misunderstanding with myself. But here is a little of what I think of myself.

Volviendo a mí, estoy segura que nadie sabe al 100% quien soy, realmente es una tarea de tomarse en serio conocerme, aunque recomendaría que no me analicen mucho tratando de entenderme porque la verdad que a veces ni yo misma lo hago.

Apunto alto, pero con los pies en la tierra.

Me gusta ser todo o nada, o me quieres o no. Para mí no puede haber punto medio en esto.
Cuando realmente quiero algo voy por ello, me desvío si, a veces más de lo que me gusta reconocer, pero siempre caigo en cuenta de que lo estoy haciendo y retomo porque si algo me gusta es, como mencione anteriormente, analizarme, conocerme, saber que si quiero algo sentada frente a la TV viendo series románticas o de personajes que alcanzan las metas que quieren, pues definitivamente así no lo voy a lograr es un hecho para todos ¿no?

Definirme es difícil, siempre me cuesta encontrar las palabras que quiero para expresar quien soy porque quiero primero responderme todo eso a mí misma y aun no sé cómo, imagínate responder esto a otras personas que tal vez ni entiendan el grado de sarcasmo o incomprensión conmigo misma. Pero aquí hay un poco de lo que pienso de mi persona.

IMG_20200314_141737.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome estheffcr!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

¡AL FIN ESTÁS AQUÍ! ¡AAAAAAAAAAH! LOVIU, ya, procedo a seguir muriendo.

No mueras, te amo

Bienvenida a Hive, mucho éxito en esta nueva experiencia, saludos!

Muchas gracias linda :D

Hello @estheffcr. This is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Welcome to the hive blockchain and congratulations for making your introductory post - a very interesting one, I must admit. Feel free to hop into our Discord server in order to interact with thousands of other Hive users and get whatever question you might have answered.

Once again, you are welcome to the hive blockchain.

Bienvenida a bordo, disfruta la experiencia y mucho éxito.

Hi estheffcr, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from hiveblog which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Pleasure to meet you Estheffany! Seeing your cool intro, I think we can expect a lot of great and interesting posts from you :) Welcome to Hive!

Congratulations @estheffcr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive! 😊

¡¡Esooooo!! Al fin estás aquí, ya te per-sigo. 🤣

Shiiii, toy happy. Ahora a publicar mas jajaja